Ensenada Cruise Excursions Reviews

Ensenada reviews
4.8/5
  
   16 reviews
RuthieP.914
Harrisburg
This was really worth the time and money
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in April 2014
17
This was really fun! We have been snorkeling before, but this is way different from snorkeling. The instructor was great and made sure that we understood the instruction and how important it was. We were helped into the water and at that point it was really easy and exciting. Okay, yes the water was cold but they give you full wetsuit which helped make you feel more secure in the water anyway. We could not believe all that we saw. Loved seeing the kelp growing, it was like a forest rising from the bottom. The colors were bright and beautiful. Lunch was excellent. The famous fish tacos were way better than any of the food we had on the expensive cruise ship!!! We are really looking forward to doing this again. Show Management Response Ensenada Hose Diving Excursion
Garret
Long Beach
Fun to watch
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in May 2014
15
This was amazing! We wanted to go see la Bufadora Blowhole but did not want to go on a bus with a bunch of other people from the ship. This was the perfect answer - 3 of us in the transportation, private driver. Do not let the word "PRIVATE" scare you away from this...it came out cheaper with 3 of us than if we had gone with the ship! Perfect! Show Management Response Ensenada Private Bufadora Excursion
Mutsa
Miami
The best spent money the whole cruise
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in June 2014
33
Not only was this less money than the overpriced cruise ship wine tour but this was private - driver and transportation. Me and my 3 friends took this. It was just so fun touring the 2 wineries and of course the tastings were super. It was nice to see the difference between the 2...one larger and more commercial and the other small and more boutique. We all had such a good time! Show Management Response Ensenada Wine Tasting Excursion with Private Transportation
Mary.725
Illinois
Cold but Fun
    4 / 5 stars     Visited in May 2014
14
The water was really cold but they give you a wetsuit which made it a lot better. We really saw a lot of fish though. The sea kelp was very cool! We even got to see some sea lions swimming in the water. And the fish tacos were the best ever!!! Show Management Response Ensenada Snorkel Excursion at Arbolitos Cove
Bert.502
Tempe
not what I was expecting
    4 / 5 stars     Visited in March 2014
7
I guess I am just a wimp but the water was too cold. I really liked it other than that but would not do it again. Of course, we went during the coldest time of the year so it was our mistake! Show Management Response Ensenada Snorkel Excursion at Arbolitos Cove
Sams.78
US
Loads of fun!! Will do it again!
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in June 2014
14
Shore Excursioneer was one of the only guys we found for ATV excursions in Ensenada and after looking at them, we gave it a chance. We are glad we did because this excursion was a BLAST! Would recommend it to anybody that loves ATV driving. Show Management Response Ensenada Pacific Beach ATV Excursion
Samantha.585
Phoenix, AZ
Good guide, dusty, fun but a little boring...
    4 / 5 stars     Visited in October 2014
26
We didn't realize until we got off the boat that meeting the guide for this excursion meant going all the way to where the main road is, which was a bit far, but not too bad. We were put on a golf cart and taken to the location where you leave your license and get a helmet and ATV. Angel was our guide and he was great! We drove through town for about 25 minutes, then onto dirt roads for the rest of the journey to the hot springs. Don't go expecting ATV trails. They are mostly intermediately maintained dirt roads. We arrived at the hot springs, which was neat, then after a rest, and enjoying the water for a few minutes, we headed back to town. We asked, since we were finished early, if Angel could take us to a great local taco place. He delivered! Amazing food!! The condition of the ATVs was exceptional! We were each singles on Kawasaki 700s. The throttle screws were in a little, but they had PLENTY of power. They were well maintained and newer. Because the drive is mainly down dirt roads, it is extremely dusty. If you have breathing issues, or wear contacts, be sure to grab a pair of goggles, and maybe bring a handkerchief to cover your nose and mouth. Show Management Response Ensenada ATV Baja Adventure and Hot Springs Excursion
The LA's
US
Pure Fun
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in December 2013
39
WOW you gotta try this. Great company with pickup at ship and all on schedule! Show Management Response Ensenada Combo ATV and Zip Line Excursion
Sheela
FL
Best fun ever
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in November 2014
25
Thanks for a fun day! Thanks to Caro as well from the Shore Excursioneer office, you made our day! Show Management Response Ensenada Bufadora Blowhole ATV Excursion
blkgongju
van nuy, ca
what an adventure!!
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in May 2015
8
we arrived in ensenada on the carnival imagination on fri 5/15/15 and unfortunately it was raining and cold, but we decided to keep our excursion appt..Ricardo was our tour guide and he was the BEST..he braved the crazy rain, wind and mud to guide us to our destination. It was approximately45 mins ride through the town and it was amazing, the rain and crazy weather made the adventure that much more fun!! Once we arrived Ricardo handled the reservation. The zip line and bridge crossing was amazing, thrilling, scary,funny and adventurous. The campgrounds were amazing and breathtaking. We stayed for approx an hour. then Ricardo guided us back to town, he even offered to take us to the shopping center in a gold cart, but we decided to walk. All the staff was amazing and answered all questions. We felt very safe and comfortable. We recommend this excursion for anyone looking for an adventure while in Mexico. Show Management Response Ensenada Combo ATV and Zip Line Excursion
Kris and Maila
San Francisco, CA
what a life experience!!
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in September 2015
15
We totally loved this experience!! When we got off the boat it was actually my fault for not reading my paperwork (I was too excited) so we kind of got confused and lost on where to meet. A golfcart with my name picked us up and brought us to the office. Everything was already set up, picked our helmets, and drove our ATV to the ziplining area. We were able to see a LOT during the drive there! MARTIN and RAFAEL were so awesome!!!!! They were the best guides and made our tour and zipline experience safe and so fun! The bridges were a great work out but the views were breath taking!! Ziplining was something I did not expect, it was pure awesomeness! Definitely coming back and YES, we want MARTIN again!!! Show Management Response Ensenada Combo ATV and Zip Line Excursion
Chive on!
Lemoore California
Awesome time!!
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in November 2015
6
I definitely recommend this excursion! We went on our first cruise and booked this excursion and we had a blast. We rode ATV's through the streets of Mexico and along the beach following our guide Richard. The ride to the park where we zip lined was quite the experience and the icing on the cake was the zipping and hanging bridges. Afterwards we even got a ride to Papa's and Beer!! We will be visiting again and booking this same excursion. Thanks Richard for the awesome time :) Show Management Response Ensenada Combo ATV and Zip Line Excursion
scottnstacie
clarkdale az
Awesome and well worth it!
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in April 2016
8
Not knowing what to do while in Ensenada, I came across this excursion. And I'm glad I did. We had an awesome time. You see parts of the city that you would not otherwise see in a car or shuttle bus. It's a beautiful drive out to la bufordora blowhole. I can't say enough about the staff. Just amazing friendly all around. From the time they pick you up in front of the terminal, to the time you take your helmet off at the end of the ride..The two guides we had were just fantastic. Our front guide Alhaundro, was just a riot. Great young man. And his friend who was the rear guide was just filling in to help out was just as great. I definitely would do this excursion again. Highly highly recommend for a great day in Ensenada. Show Management Response Ensenada Bufadora Blowhole ATV Excursion
Sapo2flowers
long beach,Ca
Extremely Fun!!!
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in August 2016
24
The Excursion was great...It sarted off with a nice walk from the ship to pick up the ATV's. Once wear arrived to the location,about 10mins later, we were met by the friendly employees ready to get us on the road. Our guide was a young gentleman named Luis, he guided us through the streets and the dunes... great fun. The horseback ride was enoyable too, the beach is clean and the water is blue as can be great time great fun. Thank you Show Management Response Ensenada ATV and Horseback Riding Combo Excursion
MISSIE
ARIZONA
GREAT RIDE
    4 / 5 stars     Visited in October 2016
22
MY HUSBAND AND I WENT FOR OUR HONEYMOON. IT WAS A NICE PRIVATE RIDE. EVERYONE WAS VERY NICE OUR GUIDE TOOK COUNTLESS PICTURES OF US. THE HORSES WERE WELL TAKEN CARE OF AND FRIENDLY. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR MAKING OUR TRIP SO ENJOYABLE. Show Management Response Ensenada Beach Horseback Riding Excursion
annie rose
minnesota
perfect family fun!!
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in February 2017
8
I just want to thank your company for a very fun filled excursion. I took my 6 year old granddaughter on the horseback/atv ride, while the rest of the family went on the atv/hotsprings tour. We were so pleased with the service we received. You went above and beyond to make our day in Ensenada a memorable one. We would recommend your company to anyone traveling to Ensenada. From the young man waiting for us with a sign with our names, the very nice lady in the office and the tour guy, also the shuttle bus driver and the man who graciously took us to the beach while we waited for the other tour to get back. What a great time!!! Show Management Response Ensenada ATV and Horseback Riding Combo Excursion

Outstanding rates Carmen E
Waldorf,MD

Yesterday
I love this website and the people on chat are... BEATA K
USA

Yesterday
Great price, great site. Daniel R
Jacksonville, FL USA

Yesterday
28,280
Account
Itinerary
Cart  
Favorites   [0]
History   [20]
 
Contact Center
Live Help Chat
Toll Free Number
Request Call Back
Send Message