Falmouth Cruise Excursions Reviews

Falmouth reviews
4.5/5
  
   34 reviews
Kleins
West Palm Beach
Slow paced and very interesting
    4 / 5 stars     Visited in October 2013
12
Sometimes it is hard finding tours that do not involve a lot of running around. This was slower paced and was perfect for my husband and I. We got to see so much of the countryside and our guide gave us such interesting information about Jamaica. Part of our excursion also included a bamboo raft ride. This was a lazy float down the river - not white water rapid type! Our boatman used a pole to "push" the boat down the river. The only bad thing was my husband forgot to bring the camera! The shopping was nice. We were able to find several items for Christmas presents and some souvenirs. Show Management Response Falmouth Sightseeing, Shopping and Great River Float Excursion
Reggae Fans
Pasadena
Interesting
    4 / 5 stars     Visited in September 2013
7
My boyfriend and I are both big reggae music lovers so this was a must-do on our cruise. Bob Marley's hometown was so small but gave us a good feel of where his music inspiration came from. It was not "commercial" at all. The shopping was good - we both enjoyed the people watching! Lunch was delicious - we are both new fans of jerk. Show Management Response Falmouth Bob Marley Nine Mile Excursion
Tina
Leeds UK
A lot to see and do
    4 / 5 stars     Visited in September 2013
17
I did some research and decided I had to see Rose Hall. I am a big mystery book lover and the story about Annie the White Witch had me hooked! I was not disappointed. Our ship docked in Falmouth so the tour took us to Rose Hall. The guides really got into their story telling. The tour was very fascinating and I enjoyed the sightseeing of Montego Bay. The shopping was okay but I did find some unique little craft items. Doctors Cave Beach was kinda of crazy but it is something to see! Really enjoyed this tour. Show Management Response Falmouth Rose Hall Great House, Montego Bay City Sightseeing, Shopping and Dr. Cave Beach Excursion
Jackson
Round Rock
Do not miss Dunns River Falls
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in September 2013
19
We got to do so much on this shore excursion in Falmouth. It was fun enough just to experience the walk up the falls! Our group had about 12 or 14 people in it. Our guide gave us instructions and then lead the way up the rock "stairs" of the falls. We all joined hands like a human chain. Everyone was laughing and having a good time. Our next stop was the river tubing. This was like back when I was growing up when we used to go to the river on weekends. You just relax and float along with the group. The inner tubes were comfortable. I only wish we could have spent more time on the river. Show Management Response Falmouth Dunn's River Falls, White River Tubing and Shopping Excursion
Freemans
Prescott
Relaxing and fun tour
    4 / 5 stars     Visited in September 2013
9
My family really enjoyed this tour. We had 2 adults and 2 children, since they only allow 2 people per raft we were on 2 rafts. My oldest child had just read Huck Finn in school so he was really enjoying the ride. The rafts move very slowly through the water and the boat guide pushes your raft with a long pole. It was a really pretty river. Show Management Response Falmouth Martha Brae Bamboo Raft River Floating and City Sightseeing Excursion
Nancy
Michigan
Oh what fun!
    4 / 5 stars     Visited in October 2013
8
This was just what I wanted...to sit back and relax and just watch the beautiful Jamaican scenery float by. Our boat polling guide was very friendly and fun to talk to. Just a nice, enjoyable day. Show Management Response Falmouth Martha Brae Bamboo Raft River Floating and City Sightseeing Excursion
Nichols
Boulder
Nice excursion
    4 / 5 stars     Visited in August 2013
6
We all really enjoyed the Falls at Dunn's River. It is something everyone should see and experience. Although the drive to see the Ocho Rios highlights was kind of long, it was interesting to see parts of Jamaica. The lunch was tasty but it might be too spicy for some people. We liked it and would recommend. Show Management Response Falmouth Dunn's River Falls, Ocho Rios Highlights and Jamaican Lunch Excursion
Sheila.984
Marion
Fun, fresh air and lots of laughs
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in March 2014
5
A group of us went on a cruise and we each were assigned a port to choose an excursion. My assignment was our stop in Falmouth Jamaica. Everyone in my group said this was the best thing we did on the whole cruise. We had enough fun to keep us talking for the rest of the year. It was a blast. The river was perfect not too fast but we didn't putt along either. The guides were fun and did the steering for us. Climbing the waterfall was a bonus. We did not want all of the crowds like at Dunn's River and this was a blast. The photos turned out fantastic (too bad I can't figure out how to upload a couple to share). Great time was had by all! Show Management Response Falmouth Bengal Falls and River Rafting Excursion
AndyB.516
Shelby
Best day of the trip!
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in March 2014
8
We thought that this was a good shore excursion for us. It was excellent. We really did get to ride the horses into the water. The horses were very calm and gentle. Our guides were a huge help and had some very interesting facts to share with us along the way. Would I recommend this tour? In a heart beat! Beautiful private beach area on site that we hung out at afterwards until it was time to head back. Great outfit. Show Management Response Falmouth Horseback Riding Excursion with Ocean Swim
Neal.854
Lakewood
Double thumbs up!!!!
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in March 2014
13
My buddies and I did this tour last month and we had such a good time. The people that run this tour were awesome and made the day even better. They made us feel like family. If you have never seen river boarding, it is a blast. It is like using a special boogie board, webbed gloves, pads, helmet and booties. Then you lay on your stomach on the board and maneuver down the river. Sounds a lot harder than it is. There were young kids that were doing the tour too so don't let the name of the tour scare you off! BLAST!!!!! Show Management Response Falmouth River Boarding and Bengal Falls Excursion
Lori and Oz.742
Indianapolis
Honeymoon fun!
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in April 2014
22
We debated doing this tour but it was part of our honeymoon and we don't regret it a bit. We met some fun people while climbing the falls and ended up spending the rest of the day together. The kayak was easy to get down the river so we were able to get some good action photos. We have no complaints at all and would do this again. Show Management Response Falmouth River Kayaking Excursion and Bengal Falls
Carrie.947
Charlotte
Had a blast !
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in March 2014
11
This river tubing tour was so much fun. We all had such a good time. The white water was fast but not too fast. You got to see so much while drifting down the river. This is something I know that we would do again if we get the chance. The falls were great too and we loved our guides! Show Management Response Falmouth Bengal Falls and River Tubing Excursion
Gloria.770
Nashville
Best of the Vacation
    4 / 5 stars     Visited in May 2014
6
We did this recently on our cruise - me and my 2 friends. It was the best part of the whole vacation. The horses were well taken care of and all of the employees were so friendly. The best part by far was getting to ride them in the ocean...never knew horses could swim. It was one of those WOW moments. I highly recommend. Show Management Response Falmouth Horseback Riding Excursion with Ocean Swim
Franklin
Detroit
two thumbs up
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in June 2014
5
Been on many horseback riding tours and this was great. We give it two thumbs up. Show Management Response Falmouth Horseback Riding Excursion with Ocean Swim
Michelle.896
Baton Rouge
OMG this was fun
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in May 2014
23
I took my kids on a cruise a few months back and this is what they picked to do. Was it fun??? Let me put it this way...it was OMG fun! Show Management Response Falmouth River Boarding and Bengal Falls Excursion
Philip.753
Clearwater, FL
Great, relaxing and fun
    4 / 5 stars     Visited in May 2014
7
Honestly, I thought this would be boring but was not going to tell my girlfriend that when she choose this. But it really was fun! Show Management Response Falmouth Sightseeing, Shopping and Great River Float Excursion
Jan and Kent
St. Louis
Good Combo
    4 / 5 stars     Visited in May 2014
13
The whole excursion was fun but the best parts were Rose Hall and Dr.'s Cave Beach. The story behind Rose Hall had me intrigued when I read the description of the excursion. The history of the white witch is a true story and this should be a must see. Doctor's Cave Beach had an equally interesting story and is one of the prettiest little beaches. Nice tour. Show Management Response Falmouth Rose Hall Great House, Montego Bay City Sightseeing, Shopping and Dr. Cave Beach Excursion
LaTonya.627
Michigan
too much to do
    3 / 5 stars     Visited in February 2014
6
Everything was very interesting but there was just too much to do. Next time I will know to limit myself. Show Management Response Falmouth Rose Hall Great House, Montego Bay City Sightseeing, Shopping and Dr. Cave Beach Excursion
Brian
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in May 2014
6
He used simple and ordinary phrases to make extraordinary music.WHAT A GREAT MUSICIAN (reprinted from Fan page) Show Management Response Falmouth Bob Marley Nine Mile Excursion
Dave / Holly Pierce
Plymouth
Quite An Experience
    4 / 5 stars     Visited in May 2014
6
This really was quite an experience. This was a really fun tour and I would certainly recommend it. The guides were great to spend the day with and the horses seemed to enjoy the water as much as we did. We rode through some of the most beautiful countryside as well. Enjoyed every minute. Show Management Response Falmouth Horseback Riding Excursion with Ocean Swim
Larry.602
Johnstown
Fun From Beginning to End
    4 / 5 stars     Visited in April 2014
11
This was a fun day and it stayed that way too. We had no trouble meeting the staff and we were on our way without any waiting around. Knowing that round trip transportation from the pier is included and was pre-arranged and waiting for us was a plus. The white water was a thrill in the tubes and the falls were just beautiful. If given the chance we will do this again. So glad we could stay away from the cruise crowds. Show Management Response Falmouth Bengal Falls and River Tubing Excursion
Maria
USA
Love this place!
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in August 2014
11
Love this place! (reprinted from Fan page) Show Management Response Falmouth Rose Hall Great House, Montego Bay City Sightseeing, Shopping and Dr. Cave Beach Excursion
KenM.802
Claremore, OK
Had a great time - a very good combination!
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in September 2014
13
We loved seeing Rose Hall. What a neat building and grounds. I liked seeing Montego Bay City on the drive. You get a sense of the local scene and how people live outside of the tourist area. Then we went to Dr Cave and enjoyed some great food, drinks and the awesome Caribbean beach with incredible water to swim in! Our tour guide was a local named Kevin. He was very polite, accommodating, informative and made us feel perfectly safe. Kudos to Kevin from the fellow drummer from Oklahoma! Show Management Response Falmouth Rose Hall Great House, Montego Bay City Sightseeing, Shopping and Dr. Cave Beach Excursion
Debbie.903
Birmingham, UK
Great day for my birthday
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in September 2014
17
Picked up from the cruise line with my family and boyfriend and directed to our guide Kevin who i can only say was a fantastic guide, very knowledgeable telling us about the country on the trip up there and nothing was too much trouble for him, we had a great day on the experience with lunch after, and the drive passed by a lot of the different areas in Jamaica giving good photo opportunities, didnt make the shopping in Ochos Rios as we spent extra time doing shopping and looking around on the Nile Mile Experience which suited us and Kevin accommodated this. I will definitely be back to Jamaica and would not hesitate to book a trip when i come back through this company with Kevin as our guide. Show Management Response Falmouth Bob Marley Nine Mile Excursion
NoNickname
US
(Reprinted from Fan Page)
    4 / 5 stars     Visited in February 2015
14
Had a great time here... very relaxing! Show Management Response Falmouth Martha Brae Bamboo Raft River Floating and City Sightseeing Excursion
DomD
Chicago, IL
Great time!!! Awesome way to spend my birthday!
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in May 2015
15
First cruise, first time in Jamaica and it was awesome! Pick up was easy, it was about an 45 min drive (each way) to Braco Exc. yet it was a nice to see the city and local towns. First and foremost, Jerry was our tour guide and he was not only informative, but great to talk to. We didn't feel like we were in another land. We truly enjoyed going on the hike (30 min) and learning the culture and land. The site seeing was amazing, overlooking the island and you could see the ocean in the distance!! My favorite part was the bike tour (30 min) through the town. The view of the local homes, flowers, animals, etc. After a 3 mile bike we landed at a small private beach :). The horses and riders (another tour) were in the water and we got to swim (about 30 min), had a snack. They also offer local beers, water, drinks. We then we rode our bikes back to the Excursion point...it was truly a Great time. We shall be back for another adventure!! P.S. If your not somewhat active or love to move a lot this is not the excursion for you. However, if you love to try new things, get moving with the loved ones or family. Do it!! Show Management Response Falmouth Countryside Bike and Hike Excursion
Gilbee
Arlington, Tx
Great Safe Family Fun
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in June 2015
5
We went with a crew of 6 with the youngest 14. Guides were friendly and informative and funny. Falls were quaint and somewhat difficult to walk through. So wear the appropriate footwear. Flipflops were not a good choice. Everyone had fun and participated with no physical problems at all. Beach area is a private beach with local food and drink. Great recovery place under the ficus trees and sea breeze. Go. GO. GOOO. Show Management Response Falmouth Bengal Falls and River Rafting Excursion
Abraham G
US
Great experience
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in January 2015
15
We had a great time at this resort. Our cruise ship was in port for less than 8 hours and we had plenty of time to enjoy this Jamaica beach resort property. Excellent service! Show Management Response All Inclusive Montego Bay RIU Beach Resort Day Pass from Falmouth
Cruisin' Macs
Westfield, IN
Really fun - very chill
    4 / 5 stars     Visited in March 2016
7
I did this with my two sons and we had a blast. I've done tubing in rivers before, but this was very scenic and had a few rapids which made it interesting. While we didn't expect it, we had a guide that used a swim board and accompanied us for the whole trip. That came in handy when you got stuck in the brush at the side or went wide in a rapid and came out of the current. He'd grab your tube and get you right back into the middle making the whole thing effortless. The falls were not that exciting, but the ride was sure fun. Halfway down the river there was a man and woman on the bank that had set up a "gift shop" selling shirts, flags, souvenirs, etc. Good news is they also sold cold beer!!! At the end was a deep portion of the river with a diving platform of sorts. My boys loved jumping/diving off of that along with the others that were queued up to be towed out to the take out point. Show Management Response Falmouth Bengal Falls and River Tubing Excursion
Nick34
New York
Heaven on earth!
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in May 2016
15
I have to say this was the most relaxing/enjoyable day of my cruise week. From the moment we met our driver right outside the cruise terminal, we knew we were going to have an amazing time. Once at the resort the only thing you have to worry about is to enjoy yourself, all of the staff are willing to go above and beyond. One quick example, I had almost finished my drink when the waiter was coming with a new one. They literally anticipate your needs. The price is totally worth the experience, if I ever go back to Falmouth, for sure I will book this excursion again! Show Management Response Falmouth All Inclusive Adults Only Secrets Wild Orchid Resort Day Pass
George
Wyoming
this was good family fun
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in March 2016
4
Took my children for their first adventurous excursion, they had a BLAST!! Michael is 9 years old and Molly is 12 years old, both of them were pretty excited and the guides took great care of them, they really make you feel safe. Neither one were scared at all on the zipline which is more than I can say for myself. We enjoyed the coconut water alot. Show Management Response Falmouth Off Road Jungle Canopy Zip Line Excursion
Stacie
Oklahoma
such an amazing time
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in June 2016
27
this was very fun, even after falling a couple times from the kayak, I can say that I enjoyed a lot this excursion. The "pirate cove" is very nice although a little crowded, I preferred the beach break after where we could relax for a while. Loved the jerk chicken, I even asked the recipe since I am planning on preparing it for my husband's bday next Sunday! Show Management Response Falmouth Tropical Lagoon Kayak and Beach Break Excursion with Lunch
NoNickname
North Richland Hills USA
Kevin was awesome!
    4 / 5 stars     Visited in September 2016
24
Our guide/driver was awesome at explaining what to expect and giving us the cultural experience we were looking for. Show Management Response Falmouth Dunn's River Falls, Ocho Rios Highlights and Jamaican Lunch Excursion
Ters
N Hunt. PA
Great Day
    4 / 5 stars     Visited in February 2017
13
We had great day with our guide Kevin. He was very knowledgeable about the island and was always laughing. I wouldn't hesitate to recommends this excursion from a cruise ship Show Management Response Falmouth Rose Hall Great House, Montego Bay City Sightseeing, Shopping and Dr. Cave Beach Excursion

Outstanding rates Carmen E
Waldorf,MD

Yesterday
I love this website and the people on chat are... BEATA K
USA

Yesterday
Great price, great site. Daniel R
Jacksonville, FL USA

Yesterday
28,280
Account
Itinerary
Cart  
Favorites   [0]
History   [25]
 
Contact Center
Live Help Chat
Toll Free Number
Request Call Back
Send Message