Juneau Cruise Excursions Reviews

Juneau reviews
4.9/5
  
   29 reviews
mrshammer
Casselberry, FL
We struck gold!
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in July 2015
2
We booked this excursion during our July 2015 Alaskan cruise on the Princess Ruby. Loved it! Our guide was Kai and he was wonderful. He treated us to a great tour on the way to the river. He was informative and engaging. We went home with gold, had a great meal and saw a bear. Perfect! Show Management Response Juneau Historic Gold Mining and Panning Adventure Excursion
Ernst
Tampa, Florida
Lots of whales!
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in July 2015
13
This is our 3rd cruise to Alaska, we took a similar tour before but we were told that " whale watching is not 100% guarantee and money is non refundable" decided to take a chance with this guys since the offer a money guarantee in case we don't get to see any whales; this time we were able to see not only whales but a bear and some eagles too! The food was beyond our expectations, fresh and delicious. The salmon we were eating was the catch of the day! The tour people and captain really know what they're doing. Happy customers & frequent cruisers... will book with you again! Show Management Response Juneau Whale Watching and Salmon Bake Excursion
lola
cozumel
OUT OF THIS WORLD.
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in August 2015
26
No words to describe the beauty of the glacier, it's like being in a different planet. Our pilot was very knowledgeable and helpful, we learn about the glaciers and how much of a unique experience it is. I never would have thought that ice could be blue. Thank you for making this happen! Highly recommended it and encourage you to go as this might be one of those things that won't be there in 20 years from now, better do it now! Show Management Response Juneau Taku Glacier Helicopter and Airboat Expedition Excursion
loki
neverland
Great!
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in July 2015
9
Second time in Alaska and finally save enough money for this excursion. I have to say that your prices are way more reasonable than the ones on the ship, someone told us not to book outside the cruise but we decided to give it a chance. Same quality tour (if not even better) for a lower price, will definitely book through you in the future! This experience was worth every dime. Show Management Response Juneau Helicopter Icefield Flightseeing Excursion
Andrea
Boston
A rush of adrenaline
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in June 2015
4
I loooooved it! I had went rafting before but in Alaska is such a mind blowing experience, it was hard to watch the river the whole time as we were passing such great scenery along the shores. Had to try the reindeer sausage which goes perfectly with the hot apple cider they give you. Don't think twice about booking this excursion, it is totally worth the bucks you'll pay! Show Management Response Juneau Mendenhall Glacier Float and River Rafting Excursion
Ernest
Washington
Luckily we caught salmon
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in September 2015
9
My friends and I went on this excursion during our cruise last year while our wives decided to stay in Juneau for shopping and walking. Our captain, Jason, seemed to communicate with the salmon because he took us to the best locations to fish, very accurate!! In total we got 2 pink salmon and 1 chum!! Jason offered to ship them back home since we weren't allowed to take them to the cruise, that's what I call customer service. Show Management Response Juneau Half Day Wild Salmon Fishing Adventure Excursion
Cassandra
Wisconsin
Best food ever
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in September 2015
15
My husband and I are in our late 60's so decided to go on this excursion because there are no extreme adventures involved and it's not too long... I am glad we chose it, it was wonderful!!! The taste of the salmon is something out of this world, we tried to get the recipe from the chef but he told us that it was a family secret and he wanted to keep it that way. We highly recommend this excursion. I took some great pics, i'll share them with you as soon as I have them ready Show Management Response Juneau Gold Creek Salmon Bake Excursion
Natalie
Victoria
Only for courageous people
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in May 2016
12
Such a fun and daring way to spend our day in Juneau. My boyfriend and I were in Alaska one week ago on the Norwegian Pearl, we booked this excursion because we're into extreme sports, sightseeing and things like that are not our stuff. All of the guides at the camp were extremely helpful and attentive, there was a small girl in our group who was scared because of the height and they took care of the situation pretty well! We most definitely recommend this excursion, we even got a medal for being so intrepid!!! Show Management Response Juneau Ultimate Alaska Canopy and Zipline Excursion
PaulF
NY
perfect
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in September 2015
12
My girlfriend booked this tour as a surprise gift for my b-day. Originally she wanted to book the one with the helicopter and dog sled but unfortunately there was no space, apparently it books pretty fast; however, we did enjoy this tour very much... The landscapes are incredible and we even saw a big bear in the forest. We hope to be back soon and book the other excursion. Show Management Response Juneau Channel Islands Kayak Excursion
Pamela
NY
mesmerizing experience
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in June 2016
12
I thought I would never be able to experience something like this, I truly felt like in an expedition movie! Our guides were wonderful, they made us feel safe during the whole activity, and believe me safety is the most important thing to consider when taking an excursion like this. Luckily we were able to enter the glacier and OMG, I cannot start describing what I felt, it is mindblowing!!I How many people out there can say they trekked on a glacier during their vacation?! highly recommend using Shore Excursioneer, the prices they offer are less expensive than the ones offered by the cruise line without compromising the quality. I would definitely go on this excursion again! Show Management Response Juneau Mendenhall Glacier Trek Excursion
IngRedc
Oklahoma
The most perfect day
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in June 2016
28
Ideal for our day in Juneau and for families, we took our children, 8 and 10 years, who were so excited by going in this excursion since we booked it 6 months in advance. We met Spencer who was our guide right at the cruise terminal, since the beginning of the excursion he was very nice, great with kids! The salmon bake is a beautiful tradition, everyone seems to be having a wonderful time. Growing up you get a fantasy image of Alaska and its rugged beauty...we were not disappointed. The scenery is just amazing. Show Management Response Best of Juneau Excursion
Vincent
Minneapolis
Wonderful
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in June 2016
2
Such a great excursion, we had lots of fun and the guide were awesome! Show Management Response Juneau Glacier Lake Paddle Excursion
Erika
MX
Simply the best experience in our lives
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in June 2016
10
My husband took us (me and my 6 year old) on a cruise to Alaska, we were on a board of Disney Wonder since my kid is a huge Mickey fan (so am I)... Juneau was one of our ports of call, while checking on the excursions we were hesitating between this one and the Whale watching, couldn't decide what would be better. What we did know is that the price onboard so very expensive compared to the pricing with this company. We then decided that this one would give us a more Alaskan experience and we were completely right!!! I speak for the three of us when I say this was a once in a lifetime experience! Our day started flying over the icefields, memorable views; then the best part: riding a dog sled, my kid was the most excited in our group!! Then we flew to a glacier where we were given snow shoes so we could walk across the glacier. This excursion is totally worth the price, you won't regret booking it. Show Management Response Juneau Glacier Helicopter and Dog Sledding Excursion, Extended
Candie
US
Would do it again
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in June 2016
16
This was our favorite excursion during our one week cruise, our captain and the crew were great. They knew exactly were to take us in order to guarantee seeing whales, we saw seals as well. We saw bubble feeding and a couple of whales breeching too. If ever we go back to Alaska we will for sure take this excursion again... The prices are way less expensive with you than the ones offered by the cruise, thank you! Show Management Response Juneau Exclusive Whale Watching Excursion
NoNickname
Pell City, USA
unique excursion
    4 / 5 stars     Visited in May 2017
0
A beautiful trip on the kayaks observing wildlife along the way. It was a great trip. Only suggestion is to have people bring dry clothes to change into, as we were wet and cold. We had a great guide and enjoyed our snacks at the end. Overall great! Show Management Response Juneau Glacier View Sea Kayak Excursion
NoNickname
Pell City, USA
it was fun
    4 / 5 stars     Visited in May 2017
0
We were fortunate to have the guide all to ourselves for this excursion. He was very helpful and we had a good time looking for our treasure! Show Management Response Juneau Historic Gold Mining and Panning Adventure Excursion
Javier B.
Mesa, AR
Lifetime memories made!
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in February 2017
0
The helicopter ride was smooth and we felt confident with the pilot. The views were stunning! We had the opportunity to stop to look closer at the Lemon glacier and it was soo beautiful! I didnĀ“t take any pictures because I was so mesmerized by the view I actually forgot. So now I have an excuse to go back and do it again. 100% recommendable! Show Management Response Juneau Helicopter Icefield Flightseeing Excursion
Scott C.
Corpus Christi, TX
Good catch!
    4 / 5 stars     Visited in May 2017
0
The fishing was great, the Captian took us to the right place to catch halibut, there were 5 in my group and they put us in one boat, so it was a private fishing party for us. The time went by too quickly even for a full day excursion. Show Management Response Juneau Full Day Halibut Sport Fishing Excursion
Arthur R.
Chesapeake, VI
Gold panning is real fun!
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in May 2017
0
We just got back last week from our cruise. At the creek, the setting was beautiful and it was all about how to pan, which takes some practice and was actually fun! We all found some gold flakes and was able to bring some home as a token to remember our experience. The fresh salmon was delicious, so juicy and full of flavor. It was a great experience. Show Management Response Juneau Historic Gold Panning and Salmon Bake Combo Excursion
Salmon bake in Juneau
Juneau Alaska
Salmon was AWESOME!
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in May 2017
0
Our first trip to Alaska was not complete until we went gold panning, brought home some flakes, and enjoyed SCRUMPTIOUS salmon (& I don't like salmon!) Chef was fantastic and food was excellent. We booked (and) it was nice to not have to worry about getting there/getting back. Not to be missed! Show Management Response Juneau Historic Gold Panning and Salmon Bake Combo Excursion
Whale Watching
Somerset, USA
awesome experience
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in January 2017
0
Brent and Andrea were awesome! Very knowledgeable and took their time making sure we all got to see the whales and get our pictures. Would recommend to everyone! A must do in Juneau! Show Management Response Juneau Exclusive Whale Watching Excursion
Dula
Las Vegas, NV USA
glacier viewing
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in January 2017
0
Great trip!! Awesome views. Show Management Response Juneau Helicopter Icefield Flightseeing Excursion
Patty
Candle Lake Saskatchewan
Love this !
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in June 2017
0
There were 6 of us in our group , we decided to going on this excursion when we got off the Cranival cruise ship. Gold panning and a salmon bake. Our tour guide was great his knowledge was excellent. The Gold panning was entertaining (we could have done that all day), then he took us around Juneau and showed us a lot of sites then off to the Salmon Bake as you walk up the little hill . There's this big outdoors Kitchen ., it was amazing . The salmon was so excellent!! and the side dishes were fantastic also. Then we took a walk up to the beautiful water falls . What an amazing adventure. One person in our group had to use a cane and this wasn't to hard for him to do. Thank you , I highly recommend it!! Eat lots of salmon! Keep an eye on your food the squarels and crows love it also , hahahah Show Management Response Juneau Gold Creek Salmon Bake Excursion
Best Excursion
Columbia, TN
Best part of our trip
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in September 2017
0
We absolutely loved this place. Food was great and it was so peaceful. We will be back for sure. Show Management Response Juneau Gold Creek Salmon Bake Excursion
Julia N.
Alaska, USA
Day full of excitement
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in August 2016
1
This was the most exciting day ever during our vacations in Alaska. The helicopter ride, the dog sleding. Loved the friendly snow dogs and love how they are loved and taken care of. It was our first time doing anything like this so it was well worth it. It was such an amazing experience visiting Juneau Show Management Response Juneau Helicopter and Dog Sled Excursion
Holly Tipton
Ellensburg, Washington
Beautiful experience
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in September 2017
1
It's a bit pricey but not your everyday experience so well worth it. How often do you get to be on a helicopter admiring the incredible Juneau landscape? The helicopter ride was exciting plus the view is like no other. It is completely safe and you ride it in on the way to the dog camp and back. The helicpter ride was my favorite until we made it to the sled camp. Oh my gosh it was beautiful! I am a HUGE dog lover so being sorrounded by the beautiful huskies and puppies that were being trained. We got to ride the sleds downhill and was so much fun! The trainers are professionals and the dogs love and respect them. We got some awesome pictures with all the dogs and the snow and it was just such a beautiful experience. Show Management Response Juneau Helicopter and Dog Sled Excursion
Mike Cecrle
Lander WY
Family and I enjoyed it
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in July 2017
2
We wanted to do something completely different on our tour vacations and this was it. My family loved it and they were really surprised when we I told them we were going to ride in a helicopter and do some sledding with snow dogs. It was a once in a life time experience. The helicopter ride had my whole familly impressed. We loved how secluded the camp was and the sight is amazing. When we got to the camp our kids cried in excitiment and wanted to know everything about the sport. When they were able to ride the sledds it was a fascinating view and they just wished the ride longer but they could have done it for hours! They enjoyed it very much and talk about it up to this day Show Management Response Juneau Helicopter and Dog Sled Excursion
Valerie Watts
Norfolk Nebraska
Amazing time whale watching
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in July 2017
0
It was so exciting seeing sooo many whales, orcas and sea lions and so much more! We decided to do this private tour since we are a great big family and wanted to enjoy as a family. It's an amzaing sight being able to see these beautiful mammals in nature and not in captivity. I encourage everyone to do this tour if you have the opportunity. Show Management Response Juneau Private Whale Watching Excursion
Jim von Glan
Santa Barbara CA
My favorite whale watching excursion so far
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in August 2017
5
We love whale watching and had to opportunity to visit Juneau in our cruise. We saw a couple of whale watching excursions on line but found this one on your site for a way cheaper price. So we did this private tour and it was perfect. It was more personal, friendlier and it just makes the experience more relaxing and unique. This has been my absolute favorite location for whale watching. Auke Bay is smaller so it's the perfect location to see a lot of whales and orcas. I look forward in booking more tours with you. Show Management Response Juneau Private Whale Watching Excursion

fast and easy
kim w
san gabriel ca usa

Just Now
very easy to navigate around the website. grea... MaryAnn S
Poland, New York USA

Yesterday
5
Tanya M
USA

Yesterday
43,431
Account
Itinerary
Cart  
Favorites   [0]
History   [12]
 
Contact Center
Live Help Chat
Toll Free Number
Request Call Back
Send Message