Juneau Cruise Excursions Reviews

Juneau reviews
5.0/5
  
   14 reviews
mrshammer
Casselberry, FL
We struck gold!
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in July 2015
2
We booked this excursion during our July 2015 Alaskan cruise on the Princess Ruby. Loved it! Our guide was Kai and he was wonderful. He treated us to a great tour on the way to the river. He was informative and engaging. We went home with gold, had a great meal and saw a bear. Perfect! Show Management Response Juneau Historic Gold Mining and Panning Adventure Excursion
Ernst
Tampa, Florida
Lots of whales!
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in July 2015
13
This is our 3rd cruise to Alaska, we took a similar tour before but we were told that " whale watching is not 100% guarantee and money is non refundable" decided to take a chance with this guys since the offer a money guarantee in case we don't get to see any whales; this time we were able to see not only whales but a bear and some eagles too! The food was beyond our expectations, fresh and delicious. The salmon we were eating was the catch of the day! The tour people and captain really know what they're doing. Happy customers & frequent cruisers... will book with you again! Show Management Response Juneau Whale Watching and Salmon Bake Excursion
lola
cozumel
OUT OF THIS WORLD.
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in August 2015
26
No words to describe the beauty of the glacier, it's like being in a different planet. Our pilot was very knowledgeable and helpful, we learn about the glaciers and how much of a unique experience it is. I never would have thought that ice could be blue. Thank you for making this happen! Highly recommended it and encourage you to go as this might be one of those things that won't be there in 20 years from now, better do it now! Show Management Response Juneau Taku Glacier Helicopter and Airboat Expedition Excursion
loki
neverland
Great!
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in July 2015
9
Second time in Alaska and finally save enough money for this excursion. I have to say that your prices are way more reasonable than the ones on the ship, someone told us not to book outside the cruise but we decided to give it a chance. Same quality tour (if not even better) for a lower price, will definitely book through you in the future! This experience was worth every dime. Show Management Response Juneau Helicopter Icefield Flightseeing Excursion
Andrea
Boston
A rush of adrenaline
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in June 2015
3
I loooooved it! I had went rafting before but in Alaska is such a mind blowing experience, it was hard to watch the river the whole time as we were passing such great scenery along the shores. Had to try the reindeer sausage which goes perfectly with the hot apple cider they give you. Don't think twice about booking this excursion, it is totally worth the bucks you'll pay! Show Management Response Juneau Mendenhall Glacier Float and River Rafting Excursion
Ernest
Washington
Luckily we caught salmon
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in September 2015
9
My friends and I went on this excursion during our cruise last year while our wives decided to stay in Juneau for shopping and walking. Our captain, Jason, seemed to communicate with the salmon because he took us to the best locations to fish, very accurate!! In total we got 2 pink salmon and 1 chum!! Jason offered to ship them back home since we weren't allowed to take them to the cruise, that's what I call customer service. Show Management Response Juneau Half Day Wild Salmon Fishing Adventure Excursion
Cassandra
Wisconsin
Best food ever
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in September 2015
15
My husband and I are in our late 60's so decided to go on this excursion because there are no extreme adventures involved and it's not too long... I am glad we chose it, it was wonderful!!! The taste of the salmon is something out of this world, we tried to get the recipe from the chef but he told us that it was a family secret and he wanted to keep it that way. We highly recommend this excursion. I took some great pics, i'll share them with you as soon as I have them ready Show Management Response Juneau Gold Creek Salmon Bake Excursion
Natalie
Victoria
Only for courageous people
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in May 2016
12
Such a fun and daring way to spend our day in Juneau. My boyfriend and I were in Alaska one week ago on the Norwegian Pearl, we booked this excursion because we're into extreme sports, sightseeing and things like that are not our stuff. All of the guides at the camp were extremely helpful and attentive, there was a small girl in our group who was scared because of the height and they took care of the situation pretty well! We most definitely recommend this excursion, we even got a medal for being so intrepid!!! Show Management Response Juneau Ultimate Alaska Canopy and Zipline Excursion
PaulF
NY
perfect
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in September 2015
12
My girlfriend booked this tour as a surprise gift for my b-day. Originally she wanted to book the one with the helicopter and dog sled but unfortunately there was no space, apparently it books pretty fast; however, we did enjoy this tour very much... The landscapes are incredible and we even saw a big bear in the forest. We hope to be back soon and book the other excursion. Show Management Response Juneau Channel Islands Kayak Excursion
Pamela
NY
mesmerizing experience
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in June 2016
10
I thought I would never be able to experience something like this, I truly felt like in an expedition movie! Our guides were wonderful, they made us feel safe during the whole activity, and believe me safety is the most important thing to consider when taking an excursion like this. Luckily we were able to enter the glacier and OMG, I cannot start describing what I felt, it is mindblowing!!I How many people out there can say they trekked on a glacier during their vacation?! highly recommend using Shore Excursioneer, the prices they offer are less expensive than the ones offered by the cruise line without compromising the quality. I would definitely go on this excursion again! Show Management Response Juneau Mendenhall Glacier Trek Excursion
IngRedc
Oklahoma
The most perfect day
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in June 2016
23
Ideal for our day in Juneau and for families, we took our children, 8 and 10 years, who were so excited by going in this excursion since we booked it 6 months in advance. We met Spencer who was our guide right at the cruise terminal, since the beginning of the excursion he was very nice, great with kids! The salmon bake is a beautiful tradition, everyone seems to be having a wonderful time. Growing up you get a fantasy image of Alaska and its rugged beauty...we were not disappointed. The scenery is just amazing. Show Management Response Best of Juneau Excursion
Vincent
Minneapolis
Wonderful
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in June 2016
2
Such a great excursion, we had lots of fun and the guide were awesome! Show Management Response Juneau Glacier Lake Paddle Excursion
Erika
MX
Simply the best experience in our lives
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in June 2016
8
My husband took us (me and my 6 year old) on a cruise to Alaska, we were on a board of Disney Wonder since my kid is a huge Mickey fan (so am I)... Juneau was one of our ports of call, while checking on the excursions we were hesitating between this one and the Whale watching, couldn't decide what would be better. What we did know is that the price onboard so very expensive compared to the pricing with this company. We then decided that this one would give us a more Alaskan experience and we were completely right!!! I speak for the three of us when I say this was a once in a lifetime experience! Our day started flying over the icefields, memorable views; then the best part: riding a dog sled, my kid was the most excited in our group!! Then we flew to a glacier where we were given snow shoes so we could walk across the glacier. This excursion is totally worth the price, you won't regret booking it. Show Management Response Juneau Glacier Helicopter and Dog Sledding Cruise Excursion, Extended
Candie
US
Would do it again
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in June 2016
15
This was our favorite excursion during our one week cruise, our captain and the crew were great. They knew exactly were to take us in order to guarantee seeing whales, we saw seals as well. We saw bubble feeding and a couple of whales breeching too. If ever we go back to Alaska we will for sure take this excursion again... The prices are way less expensive with you than the ones offered by the cruise, thank you! Show Management Response Juneau Exclusive Whale Watching Excursion

live chat was VERY helpful!! Sheila L
Jonesboro, Ga. USA

Just Now
Easy to use website...looking forward to our vi... Lisa A H
Orlando, FL, USA

Today
The site is very well organized and easy to nav... Martin D.
New York

Today
25,061
Account
Itinerary
Cart  
Favorites   [0]
History   [13]
 
Contact Center
Live Help Chat
Toll Free Number
Request Call Back
Send Message