Ketchikan Cruise Excursions Reviews

Ketchikan reviews
4.8/5
  
   11 reviews
Rick Sockeye
New Mexico
REAL ALASKAN EXPERIENCE
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in July 2015
15
I've been to Alaska before but this is by far the closest to a real Alaskan experience, we knew that wildlife sightseeing weren't guaranteed but we were lucky enough to see a few black bears. Second time booking through this website, We will certainly do it a 3rd time. Show Management Response Ketchikan Alaska Boatman Adventure Excursion
Hans Ackerman
Germany
Loved it!
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in July 2015
6
Incredible scenery! As the tour Guide told us, we were lucky to get a bright sunny day after a long rainy week in Ketchikan. This is a remarkable experience, starting by the fantastic customer service booking online, great tour guides, transportation was on a terrific condition. The jeep driving was fun and the scenery was spectacular. It is not a rough off road experience, though. Bumpy yes, but extreme no. Our favorite part was the canoe, get the chance to gather all the family in just one. Thank you!!! Show Management Response Ketchikan Back Country Jeep and Canoe Safari Excursion
Alice
Missouri
Wonderful ziplines
    4 / 5 stars     Visited in August 2015
4
This has been by far one of the best excursions I have experienced and the staff had a lot to do with it, the guides are very professional and caring. It is a great way of spending your day in Ketchikan, we enjoyed beautiful landscapes and felt like we were flying on those ziplines. Looking forward to booking more excursions with Shore Excursioneer and saving money while exploring more ports! Show Management Response Ketchikan Bear Creek Alaska Zipline Excursion
Erica
Toronto
Lots of fun!
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in September 2015
4
This was by far the best excursion we took during our cruise ship travel! All of the zip line guides are willing to assist you with any requirement and are constantly checking on you to make sure everything is going fine. I have been ziplining in many locations but my favorite activity on this excursion were the swaying logs, it was a big challenge to pass them. It is a little unnerving up there on a moving log, but so worth it. The staff was encouraging and made the whole excursion so much fun. Show Management Response Ketchikan Zipline Adventure Park Excursion
Murfs
Sydney Australia
Boatman adventure
    4 / 5 stars     Visited in May 2016
1
Great day lots laughs great scenery. Greg our guide did a great job making sure we enjoyed our excursion.thankyou Show Management Response Ketchikan Alaska Boatman Adventure Excursion
Ace Austin
Vancouver, B.C.
Wonderful excursion
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in May 2016
16
Totem Bight State Historical Park has many beautiful, ancient totem poles that our informative guide let us through. Then we headed to Lake Harriet Hunt, a secluded, serene mountain lake, that we canoed across for a nature hike through towering Sitka spruce and western hemlock. It did not matter one bit that it poured and poured. I had a marvelous time and I learned a whole lot. Show Management Response Ketchikan Totem Bight Park and Rain Forest Canoe Excursion
06/05/16
Lock Haven, PA
Awesome time!
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in June 2016
3
We lucked out with great weather in Ketchikan and a fantanstic excursion ziplining! Our guides, were wonderful and made the ziplining fun for everyone. They made sure to get us back to the cruise in plenty of time. Would highly recommend and the prices can't be beat when compared to the cruise line. You won't be sorry to book this one! Show Management Response Ketchikan Zipline Adventure Park Excursion
Carla
Ohio
Best off-road experience
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in June 2016
4
We all had the time of our lives while on this tour, my two children had to ride along with me and my wife since you must present a valid drivers license (we have promised the kids to take them back once they have theirs). We were able to admire the beauty of Alaska landscapes and spotted some eagles and one deer. We were back at the port with plenty time to do some shopping and grab lunch. Show Management Response Ketchikan Adventure Kart Expedition Excursion
Candie
US
So much fun
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in May 2016
27
My husband and I took our children (8 and 11 years old) for this excursion because Shore Excursioneer recommended it for families, so glad we followed their advice, this excursion is WONDERFUL!!! The four of us got to ride our own buggy, my husband and I took turns since our children are not old enough to drive. Alaska rainforest is something totally worth visiting, I thought that everything was ice and glaciers up there, haha... The big highlight of this tour was the campfire, we ate some delicious s'mores while learning about the lake nearby. We are all looking forward to returning to Alaska for more amazing adventures! Thank you all! Show Management Response Ketchikan Silent Off Road Buggy Rainforest Family Adventure Excursion
Tommy Murphy
Sydney NSW Australia
Our best memory of Ketchikan
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in August 2016
5
We were fortunate to have a young man named Doren as our guide. The trip he conducted reflected his strong interests in environmental science, wildlife and Alaska itself. Imagine visiting a spot where a bear hibernates . . . after a leisurely canoe ride across a completely unspoiled lake. The organisation of the trip was great, as was the salmon lunch. Show Management Response Ketchikan Rain Forest Canoe and Nature Trail Excursion
Travel Bug
Marquette MI
Loved it
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in August 2016
12
This was an awesome excursion ! The guide we had was the best !!!! He needs a raise . He even kissed a banana slug! Show Management Response Ketchikan Rain Forest Island Adventure Excursion

overall excelent GEORGE S
EL PASO,TX USA

Yesterday
We have used you in the past and will continue... Michelle B
Madison, WI USA

Yesterday
Easy to use site . I have booked excursions wit... Teresa M
Xenia Ohio USA

Yesterday
24,366
Account
Itinerary
Cart  
Favorites   [0]
History   [24]
 
Contact Center
Live Help Chat
Toll Free Number
Request Call Back
Send Message