Ketchikan Cruise Excursions Reviews

Ketchikan reviews
4.9/5
  
   28 reviews
Rick Sockeye
New Mexico
REAL ALASKAN EXPERIENCE
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in July 2015
15
I've been to Alaska before but this is by far the closest to a real Alaskan experience, we knew that wildlife sightseeing weren't guaranteed but we were lucky enough to see a few black bears. Second time booking through this website, We will certainly do it a 3rd time. Show Management Response Ketchikan Alaska Boatman Adventure Excursion
Hans Ackerman
Germany
Loved it!
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in July 2015
6
Incredible scenery! As the tour Guide told us, we were lucky to get a bright sunny day after a long rainy week in Ketchikan. This is a remarkable experience, starting by the fantastic customer service booking online, great tour guides, transportation was on a terrific condition. The jeep driving was fun and the scenery was spectacular. It is not a rough off road experience, though. Bumpy yes, but extreme no. Our favorite part was the canoe, get the chance to gather all the family in just one. Thank you!!! Show Management Response Ketchikan Back Country Jeep and Canoe Safari Excursion
Alice
Missouri
Wonderful ziplines
    4 / 5 stars     Visited in August 2016
4
This has been by far one of the best excursions I have experienced and the staff had a lot to do with it, the guides are very professional and caring. It is a great way of spending your day in Ketchikan, we enjoyed beautiful landscapes and felt like we were flying on those ziplines. Looking forward to booking more excursions with Shore Excursioneer and saving money while exploring more ports! Show Management Response Ketchikan Bear Creek Alaska Zipline Excursion
Erica
Toronto
Lots of fun!
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in September 2016
4
This was by far the best excursion we took during our cruise ship travel! All of the zip line guides are willing to assist you with any requirement and are constantly checking on you to make sure everything is going fine. I have been ziplining in many locations but my favorite activity on this excursion were the swaying logs, it was a big challenge to pass them. It is a little unnerving up there on a moving log, but so worth it. The staff was encouraging and made the whole excursion so much fun. Show Management Response Ketchikan Zipline Adventure Park Excursion
Murfs
Sydney Australia
Boatman adventure
    4 / 5 stars     Visited in May 2016
1
Great day lots laughs great scenery. Greg our guide did a great job making sure we enjoyed our excursion.thankyou Show Management Response Ketchikan Alaska Boatman Adventure Excursion
Ace Austin
Vancouver, B.C.
Wonderful excursion
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in May 2016
16
Totem Bight State Historical Park has many beautiful, ancient totem poles that our informative guide let us through. Then we headed to Lake Harriet Hunt, a secluded, serene mountain lake, that we canoed across for a nature hike through towering Sitka spruce and western hemlock. It did not matter one bit that it poured and poured. I had a marvelous time and I learned a whole lot. Show Management Response Ketchikan Totem Bight Park and Rain Forest Canoe Excursion
06/05/16
Lock Haven, PA
Awesome time!
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in June 2016
6
We lucked out with great weather in Ketchikan and a fantanstic excursion ziplining! Our guides, were wonderful and made the ziplining fun for everyone. They made sure to get us back to the cruise in plenty of time. Would highly recommend and the prices can't be beat when compared to the cruise line. You won't be sorry to book this one! Show Management Response Ketchikan Zipline Adventure Park Excursion
Carla
Ohio
Best off-road experience
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in June 2016
4
We all had the time of our lives while on this tour, my two children had to ride along with me and my wife since you must present a valid drivers license (we have promised the kids to take them back once they have theirs). We were able to admire the beauty of Alaska landscapes and spotted some eagles and one deer. We were back at the port with plenty time to do some shopping and grab lunch. Show Management Response Ketchikan Adventure Kart Expedition Excursion
Candie
US
So much fun
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in May 2016
29
My husband and I took our children (8 and 11 years old) for this excursion because Shore Excursioneer recommended it for families, so glad we followed their advice, this excursion is WONDERFUL!!! The four of us got to ride our own buggy, my husband and I took turns since our children are not old enough to drive. Alaska rainforest is something totally worth visiting, I thought that everything was ice and glaciers up there, haha... The big highlight of this tour was the campfire, we ate some delicious s'mores while learning about the lake nearby. We are all looking forward to returning to Alaska for more amazing adventures! Thank you all! Show Management Response Ketchikan Silent Off Road Buggy Rainforest Family Adventure Excursion
Tommy Murphy
Sydney NSW Australia
Our best memory of Ketchikan
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in August 2016
5
We were fortunate to have a young man named Doren as our guide. The trip he conducted reflected his strong interests in environmental science, wildlife and Alaska itself. Imagine visiting a spot where a bear hibernates . . . after a leisurely canoe ride across a completely unspoiled lake. The organisation of the trip was great, as was the salmon lunch. Show Management Response Ketchikan Rain Forest Canoe and Nature Trail Excursion
Travel Bug
Marquette MI
Loved it
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in August 2016
14
This was an awesome excursion ! The guide we had was the best !!!! He needs a raise . He even kissed a banana slug! Show Management Response Ketchikan Rain Forest Island Adventure Excursion
Walter D.
Richmond, VI
Zodiac Adventure
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in May 2017
2
Driving the zodiac boat was awesome, I didn't have any experience, but the guide taught us how to do it, they were very professional and we felt safe during the whole tour, The equipment is top of the line and the boats look well maintained. This was so much better than sitting on a bus with a bunch of other people. We got out and experienced Alaska. The narration was entertained and you can tell the guides are real experts on the field. Show Management Response Ketchikan Back Country Zodiac Wildlife Adventure Excursion
Josh
Mission, Texas
Lots of fun, great staff
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in May 2017
1
We really enjoyed our tour at the end of May. The staff were very friendly, knowledgeable, and accommodating. Saw lots of eagles, great snacks (try the salmon dip), plush eagle for the kids, and quite the comedy routine between the captain and his crew. I highly recommend this tour as part of you Ketchikan experience. Show Management Response Ketchikan Lighthouse, Totems and Eagles Cruise Excursion
jenny
Manchester UK
Up close and personal with a bald eagle
    4 / 5 stars     Visited in August 2017
1
Great trip. Saw loads of bald eagles from the minute we boarded the boat. Captain Rob was informative, witty and funny the whole time. He pointed out several eagles nest, we saw two eagles in flight and he took the boat as near as possible for some great photos. There were binoculars to use and snacks provided. Would well recommend this tour. Not cheap as booked with the cruise line but highly recommended. Show Management Response Ketchikan Lighthouse, Totems and Eagles Cruise Excursion
Yvette Martinez
San Francisco
Perfect
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in September 2017
8
First time embarking on a floatplane. We flew over beautiful lakes, mountains, waterfalls. It was real exciting to land on the water and do some exploring. Beautiful and secluded place, it was perfect. The shaky nerves are soon replaced with amazement. Do not let fear keep you from doing this. It is safe and a very special experience. Show Management Response Ketchikan Misty Fjords Classic Flightseeing Excursion
NoNickname
USA
Great way to see Alaska
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in June 2017
5
The pilots were great tour guides. My husband and I saw waterfalls, a huge stone wall and we landed in a quiet place. Music in the headphones as you are flying over Alaska. Show Management Response Ketchikan Misty Fjords Classic Flightseeing Excursion
Sophie Owens
California
Our visit was incredible and so much fun kayaking!
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in May 2017
10
Such an extraordinary excursion! Nature is wild and uncertain but the amount of wildlife we encountered exceeded our expectations! It was a relaxing experience and the kayaks were easy to maneuver. Our guide Shane the best! Got to sea a whale offshore, a few bald eagles, blacktail deers and much more. It is quiet and every where you turn it's incredible. I recommend this excursion to everyone, it is an incomparable experience. Show Management Response Ketchikan Eagle Islands Kayak
Sebastian Guillory
Lafayette, LA
Calling all nature lovers!
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in July 2017
9
Just loved how we are able to interact with nature and see wildlife in their natural habitat. It was a life changing experience and no doubt will be visiting Alaska more often. One of the few places that allows you to be up close with so much nature. The raptor center is spectacular. This is where rescued eagles are treated for wildlife injuries. We also met with Wayne who is an Alaskan Native and creates impressive art with cedar log, not just totems! Show Management Response Ketchikan Rainforest Sanctuary Raptor Center and Totems Excursion
Emma Richardson
Cancun MX
Interactive, fun, great guide, family enjoyed it!!!
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in August 2017
1
Interactive excursion that allows you to admire the rain forest from the comfort of the buggies. It was incredible! You smell, feel and sense nature surrounding you. There's no need to rush and go full speed but to simply admire. Since they are electric we had no issues hearing our guide Sarah (who by the way was the best!) I would love to come out here and camp out the whole day! Show Management Response Ketchikan Silent Off Road Buggy Rainforest Family Adventure Excursion
Nicole Carattini
Bronx NY
Alaskan adveture
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in May 2018
16
Living in a busy city and 3 days traveling by cruise this was a perfect getaway that also allowed us to explore the country side and enjoy a serene canoeing adventure. We had never done anything similar and always looking to try new adventures and this was one of those new adventures. (Tour operator) were fantastic from the moment we greeted them and Eric was a terrific guide. The Jeeps are in great condition and fun to drive in bumpy roads but no need to go fast since there is a lot of wildlife surrounding the forest. The canoeing was my favorite . Such a soothing experience and we saw sea otters and the eagles would fly above us. The snack consisted of hot cocoa and baked salmon! It was a great trip and I think it allowed us to understand the Alaskan lifestyle which is very rustic. Show Management Response Ketchikan Back Country Jeep and Canoe Safari Excursion
Jose Saavedra
Albuquerque New Mexico
Review of our Alaska excursion
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in April 2018
6
The flight was spectacular with incomparable views. Glaciers, mountains, rainforest, waterfalls, seems like Alaska has it all. When we made it to Georges Lodge for our crabfeast we were able to explore the area and met Joseph who invited us a beer and told us about the area and his family. We have some similarities since we both come from native families and had a lot to share. We began our crabfeast and the food kept on coming. It was the best meal during our trip. We felt welcomed and met some great people during this trip and we plan to return. Show Management Response Ketchikan Flightseeing and Crab Feast Excursion
EILEEN AMARO
VIRGINIA BEACH
I LOVE ZIPLINING!
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in February 2018
7
I LOVE ZIPLINING AND HAVE BEEN ON MANY CRUISES ON THE CARIBBEAN AND DECIDED TO FINALLY VISIT ALASKA AND CANADA ONT THIS RECENT CRUISE AND OF COURSE COULD NOT MISS OUT ON MY FAVORITE ACTIVITY! ONCE AGAIN IT DID NOT DISAPPOINT AND ALASKA HAS A DIFFERENT LANDSCAPE VERY BEAUTIFUL AND THERE WERE FALCONS AND EAGLES SOARING ABOVE! SUCH A GREAT EXPERIENCE. WE ALSO HAD TIME TO GO TO A LOOKOUT TOWER. Show Management Response Ketchikan Zipline Adventure Park Excursion
Christi & Diego Briones
Austin Texas
So fun and beautiful panoramic landscape!
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in March 2018
8
Our first cruise, our first time in Alaskan territory and our first time zip lining! We had an amazing time zip lining. If you have the opportunity to visit Alaska do not miss out! I thought it would be really cold and nothing much to see but my expectations were exceeded! The people are so nice here and the guides are the best! It was more than zip lining we learned so much and just loved it here! We booked 3 different excursions through Shore Excursioneer and were all fantastic! Show Management Response Ketchikan Bear Creek Alaska Zipline Excursion
Tammy -N- Ron Talbert
Indianapolis, IN
Absolutely recommend this excursion to everyone!
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in May 2018
7
It was exhilarating sensation going full speed across the chilly waters with so much nature around you. Of course you cant help to stop and glance around. The highlight of of our trip was when we saw a pod of humpback whales!!! We were told by our guide Kevin that it is the season when they are migrating back to Alaska and that if we were lucky we would see one but we saw 5 including 1 calf! It was a beautiful image. Show Management Response Ketchikan Alaska Boatman Adventure Excursion
Janine Meier
Wuppertal
Outdoor fun
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in May 2018
27
With this tour we were able to understand and learn about the local cuisine, customs, art, traditions and history all in a natural environment, outdoors, which allowed us to admire the Alaskan scene. The best way to fully experience everything Alaska has to offer is with a expert guide and luckily we had Jensen as our guide who made this a fun and educational visit. Getting everyone to synchronize and paddle at the same time was a bit challenging (and funny) at first. On the way back it was much simpler and think everyone left as expert canoeists. Highly recommend this excursion to everyone. (translated) Show Management Response Ketchikan Totem Bight Park and Rain Forest Canoe Excursion
Geoffrey Mynard
Alice Springs, Australia
Excellent
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in May 2018
7
The banana boat ride was a fun way to get to the island and we encountered many sightings like seat otters and sea lions and many eagles. The hike was relaxing and John had so much info to share. He knows his surroundings which was a plus. The highlight was indeed the food by the camp fire everything was fulfilling and delicious. It would be nice to be able to camp out here . Show Management Response Ketchikan Rain Forest Island Adventure Excursion
OBADIAH KAPULE
PAHOA HAWAII
AWESOME! WE HAD THE BEST TIME!
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in April 2018
9
THE ZODIAC BOATS WERE FUN AND EASY TO DRIVE. THIS WAS A FUN WAY TO EXPLORE THE OUTDOORS. LIKE THE DESCRIPTION MENTIONED, THIS IS NOT AN EASY GOING! THE RIDE WAS FAST AND ROUGH BUT THAT WAS PART OF THE FUN. WE DID STOP IN SEVERAL LOCATIONS TO ADMIRE THE LANDSCAPE AND SOME SEA CREATURES THAT I HAD NOT SEEN ANY WHERE ELSE. WE ALSO GOT REAL CLOSE TO A SEA LION "ISLAND". IT WAS A LARGE ROCK AND HAD 20-3. SEA LIONS! Show Management Response Ketchikan Back Country Zodiac Wildlife Adventure Excursion
Frank
Vero Beach, FL
Wonderful Experience
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in May 2018
18
This excursion was the highlight of our Alaska vacation. I cannot say enough good things about the staff and pilot (Kevin). We saw "way more" than we ever thought we would. The flight seem to go on forever. This is the best shore excursion ever! Show Management Response Ketchikan Misty Fjords Classic Flightseeing Excursion

easy and fast way of booking Andres H

Just Now
love using shore excursioner Martin N

Today
Very easy to use Timothy C

Today
62,983