Montego Bay Cruise Excursions Reviews

Montego Bay reviews
4.7/5
  
   27 reviews
Philly
Good sightseeing tour of the city
    4 / 5 stars     Visited in September 2013
15
I like hearing the information our guide told us about Montego Bay and the country. They took us to Rose Hall and we heard about Annie Palmer which was very interesting. The home is beautiful but the history behind it all is amazing. The guide we had at Rose Hall was wonderful. I liked the choices at the crafts market for the shopping portion we had. I was able to find a lot of items and got many things on my Christmas shopping list. We stopped for a snack which was tasty - the prices everywhere seemed reasonable. Show Management Response Montego Bay City Sightseeing, Rose Hall Great House and Shopping Excursion
Tim
Dayton
Big Marley Fan
    4 / 5 stars     Visited in August 2013
10
I had always wanted to see Nine Miles and was glad that I found this excursion listed. I was not disappointed. Bob Marley lives on in spirit! Show Management Response Montego Bay Bob Marley Legend and Lunch Excursion
KC
KC
FUN!
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in September 2013
22
I wanted to go sightseeing, my daughter wanted to shop and my son waned to do the Dunn's River Falls. Great pick for the family. We actually all enjoyed the whole tour. Show Management Response Montego Bay Dunn's River Falls, Shopping, Lunch and Ocho Rios Sightseeing Excursion
Class of ยด14
Chicago
Tooo Much Fun
    4 / 5 stars     Visited in December 2013
7
A group of my girlfriends and I did this on our cruise and it was a blast. Great music on the boat! The beach was cool too and had some nice shopping places. Show Management Response Montego Bay Freestyle Catamaran Sail and Snorkel and Doctor's Cave Beach Excursion
Tyra
Good snorkel but great atmosphere
    4 / 5 stars     Visited in October 2013
13
We would do this one again and just hang out on the boat - the staff was great! Show Management Response Montego Bay Freestyle Catamaran Sail and Snorkel and Doctor's Cave Beach Excursion
jm
San Felipe
good, slow tour
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in October 2013
6
Do not pick this if you want wild drinking games...this excursion is slow paced and we loved it. The first portion was a bamboo raft ride down a slow moving river. There are 2 people to a raft and a guide uses a long pole to push the raft. Our guide gave us a lot of information and showed us many things along the way. Good tour to see the area. The second portion was sightseeing thorough the city. This is a perfect way to relax and enjoy the scenes. Show Management Response Montego Bay Martha Brae Bamboo Rafting and Montego Bay Sightseeing Excursion
Angelo
LA
Fun - wish more ziplines
    4 / 5 stars     Visited in October 2013
12
Do not get me wrong, it was fun. I just wish there was more lines. Show Management Response Montego Bay Tropical Jungle Off Road and Treetop Zip Line Excursion
B Evans.370
Mesa
Great people - great tour!
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in March 2014
19
This was our first real vacation away from the kids so we had to do it right and WE DID. This tour made for one wonderful day. The boat was awesome and so smooth. We got to snorkel and swim in the warmest prettiest water. Awesome rum punch by the way. Our guides were terrific (thank you all) and showed us a really good time, keep up the good work! Show Management Response Montego Bay Freestyle Catamaran Sail and Snorkel and Doctor's Cave Beach Excursion
Jaki
Michigan
Too slow
    3 / 5 stars     Visited in February 2014
8
This excursion was okay but too slow for me. I talked to a couple of other people our age that went and they had a good time. It was nice but I would not do it again. Show Management Response Montego Bay Martha Brae Bamboo Rafting and Montego Bay Sightseeing Excursion
CJ78001
Better than others
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in August 2014
18
This was real fun. Fred, our guide, picked us up just outside the cruise terminal and off we were for the adventure (5 of us!). Fred was very friendly and knowledgeable AND we felt safe during the entire experience. Rafting was nice, the water was not too strong at all and we had fun refreshing ourselves in the river. All in all a great excursion, I wish the waters were stronger that day but we had a blast anyways! Show Management Response Montego Bay Bengal Falls and River Rafting Excursion
Penny Conroy
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in November 2014
17
Had a wonderful vacation...........a little under the weather now ...... but aoo good! (reprinted from Fan Page) Show Management Response Montego Bay Adults Only All Inclusive Secrets Wild Orchid Resort Day Pass
Angel
Sulphur, LA
Loved it!! Lots of fun
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in May 2015
11
The driver met us right at the port and took us to the destination in a van. The driver was very knowledgeable and told us about Jamaica on the way up the mountain. Jerry was our zipline tour guide. After the safety instructions we were off to zipline. What amazing views. We felt very safe and Jerry and Blimish were great zipline instructors. We paid for them to take pictures while we ziplined so a lady with a camera came with us and got great pictures. The price was not bad at all. I can't wait to go again. I will definitely book this excursion again. Show Management Response Montego Bay Tropical Jungle Off Road and Treetop Zip Line Excursion
Lisa b
Dracut, ma
Lisa b
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in August 2015
4
We just did this excursion on wed August 5,15. There was a total of 4 families that booked it together. We had a blast. There was a total of 17 of us, from 47 to 10yrs old. They split us up into 2 large groups. The ride to the jungle was comfy and air conditioned, and the staff was very friendly and accomodating. They have free lockers you can use, but don't bring anything because it's not necessary, just your money and cameras is really all u need. Make sure u wear sneakers and if you wear zipped pocket shorts, or have a small across the chest small pocketbook, you can take your camera/ phones. They even recorded some zips for us, and took great photos. They work in pairs, so be prepared that your tips are shared between 2 guides and a driver. I would absolutely recommend this to everyone! Show Management Response Montego Bay Tropical Jungle Off Road and Treetop Zip Line Excursion
Kristin S
Spring, TX
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in August 2015
9
My husband and I were able to check Ziplining off of our Bucket List, this excursion EXCEEDED OUR EXPECTATIONS! Our guides were phenomenal, by the last Zipline, my husband and I were flying upside down! Show Management Response Montego Bay Tropical Jungle Off Road and Treetop Zip Line Excursion
Gordon
Leander, Texas
We loved it
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in October 2015
5
My wife and I went on this tour on 10/1/15 and really enjoyed it. If you go on this tour, bring bug spray - the mosquitos were abundant in some areas, and also beware that the trail is not highly manicured, so it's not a casual stroll. But the scenery was beautiful - we climbed to the top of a hill to see a beautiful panorama of Jamaica. The guide, Jerry, was very informative and involved. The biking was on flatter terrain - a ride from the estate headquarters down to the beach, where we paused for a beer, and were supposed to be able to swim for a bit, but the surf was too rough due to the hurricane further north. Of note, the van ride from Montego Bay was about an hour both ways, which left over an hour and a half walking and hiking, about a 30 minute stop at a roadside restaurant for lunch (not included in the price) and a brief stop at a shop in Montego Bay to shop and take panoramic pictures of Montego Bay from the roof. Thanks Jerry, for the terrific day in Jamaica! Show Management Response Montego Bay Countryside Bike and Hike Excursion
Jim and Glory
Wisconsin
The Love Boat
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in January 2016
6
This was just what we hoped to achieve on our cruise stop at Montego Bay! We had no issues finding our guide and Lisa was absolutely a great start to our tour. She drove us to the raft location and returned us after and went over and beyond in giving us all the information and history of the island and its people. Once on our bamboo raft named the love boat we met our "captain" and owner Andrew. What a wonderful hard working young man he was. So very friendly and knowledge about the area and the job he was doing. He even gave the wife a pedicure using the limestone from the lazy river we traveled down. Had a very nice lunch prepared by Joyce after a informative tractor/wagon trip of the local small plantation and before a sample of the local run and class on how to may the perfect Pina Colada. Price was very reasonable. Again thanks to Lisa and Andrew and all the people who's names I forgot. Show Management Response Montego Bay Relaxing Countryside, Great River Float and Plantation Excursion
Butch
Mobile
great choice for excursion
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in February 2016
26
We took this excursion in Feb of 2016. Tour guide was very helpful, raft trip was relaxing and beautiful. Romeo was our raft guide and he was very knowledgeable and fun. The lunch was good and the tour of coconut and banana growing was fun. Very easy to book and the group was waiting for us when we docked. Also went into town to shop and back to the ship in plenty of time. Great trip to take. Show Management Response Montego Bay Relaxing Countryside, Great River Float and Plantation Excursion
dawn desantis
Redington Beach FL USA
Great tour, awesome guides!!
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in December 2015
28
We had a wonderful time on this tour! Rose Hall is beautiful. It was great to learn some history while visiting. Our guides were friendly and informative. I highly recommend this and any tour from shore excursioneer. We had time to shop and sightsee. We have now booked for the 3rd time. Show Management Response Montego Bay City Sightseeing, Rose Hall Great House and Shopping Excursion
NoNickname
United States
Money well spent
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in October 2015
24
Our driver was the best he was very knowledgeable about jamaica. Lunch at scootie's was delicious and the shopping was not over priced. Show Management Response Montego Bay Dunn's River Falls, Shopping, Lunch and Ocho Rios Sightseeing Excursion
RyanF
California
Top notch service
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in May 2016
28
We took the Carnival Breeze for our honeymoon celebration, it was a gift from my parents. I wanted to surprise my wife with an excursion where we could relax and get away from the crowds. She was so happy to find there is a Spa, we booked a couple's massage, highly recommended... Service is extraordinary, they make you feel like home. Show Management Response Montego Bay All Inclusive RIU Resort Day Pass Excursion
tashadu
Reserve,LA USA
Nice!
    4 / 5 stars     Visited in May 2015
27
Tubing was fun. Not a exciting as expected but really fun. The driver was excellent and lead us to some authentic food. Show Management Response Montego Bay Bengal Falls and River Tubing Excursion
Wendy
Tempe
Great Excursion
    4 / 5 stars     Visited in May 2016
25
I would have given this five stars, but they didnt have two person kayaks, an we waited to be picked up about 30 minutes after the sxheduled time. Make sure you speak to the ladies with clip boards, so they know which group you are waiting for. It takes a first timer a little while to get the hang of it as my husband and I found out. And a two person kayak may not have worked out best for us. But our guide was very personable, helped my up the falls and waited for my husband when he fell behind. The water was perfect for beginners. Just enough excitement on the rapids, as well as calm in between. I would definitely do this excursion again. Show Management Response Montego Bay River Kayaking and Bengal Falls Excursion
dawn desantis
Redington Beach FL USA
Interesting and fun!
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in December 2015
1
We had the best time on this excursion. Rose Hall is gorgeous and there is so much history! Our guide was friendly and knowledgeable. Our group ranged from 15-70 and everyone enjoyed it. There is alot of walking so be prepared if you have anyone older or with mobility issues. You also need to go up alot of stairs but it was worth it. Our van guide was wonderful, alot of fun and told us so much about Jamaica. Highly recommended if you want to do something unique and need a break from the beach and shops. Show Management Response Montego Bay City Sightseeing, Rose Hall Great House and Shopping Excursion
NoNickname
Katy Texas, United States
Luxurious!!
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in January 2017
28
This resort is sooooo nice! This was my favorite place on our cruise! Will definitely book again through Shore Excursioneer. It was so easy and relaxed. Transportation was right outside of the cruise terminal and the whole experience was seamless. Worth every single penny! Staff at the resort treat you like you are THEIR guest and cater to every single need! LOVE LOVE LOVE!!! Show Management Response Montego Bay Adults Only All Inclusive Secrets Wild Orchid Resort Day Pass
NoNickname
awesome day
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in January 2018
7
Great cab driver. Awesome resort. Will book again. Show Management Response Montego Bay All Inclusive Sunscape Splash Resort Day Pass
Silvy
Missuri
Best Excursion Ever!!
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in April 2017
2
My husband and I took this excursion last week, it was amazing! The catamaran, the crew, the water, etc. It was beautiful underwater and the drinks were good. We enjoyed a delicious lunch at Margaritaville and then went to get some cool souvenirs at downtown before coming back onboard the ship. Show Management Response Montego Bay Catamaran Sail and Snorkel Excursion
Matew L.
New York
Nice day at Royalton
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in March 2017
1
The resort facilities were very well maintained. The pool area is impressive and the food and drink were tasty and abundant. There is plenty of room for everyone! Show Management Response Montego Bay All Inclusive Royalton 2 for 1 Resorts Day Pass Excursion

Good experience. Thomas C
Wills Point, USA

Yesterday
Easy to order. Good information and availablr r... Kathryn L
Lakeville, Minnesota; United States

Yesterday
great place to book and easy to work with Richard G
Fort Worth, Texas USA

Yesterday
30,939
Account
Itinerary
Cart  
Favorites   [0]
History   [58]
 
Contact Center
Live Help Chat
Toll Free Number
Request Call Back
Send Message