Nassau Cruise Excursions Reviews

Nassau reviews
4.8/5
  
   35 reviews
Marcia.541
Orlando
Best Guides Ever
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in March 2014
20
This was the very best we could possibly ask for when it came to diving for the first time. We went on a cruise a few months ago and stopped in Nassau. My husband actually picked this excursion out and he did really good picking a winner. The guides were just great. They were very kind and patient with my husband and I who have always wanted to learn to scuba dive. They were very thorough and very safety conscious at all times and they were right there with us. We felt completely safe and saw the most amazing things under the water. This tour actually made our whole vacation! We got a good taste of what diving is all about and want to take our open water certification course next. Show Management Response Nassau Discover SCUBA Learn to Dive Excursion
Gaydene.842
Valdosta
Can't wait to do this again
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in March 2014
57
This was such a fun shore excursion that we already know that we will do this again when we come back. These are pretty slick little machines that allow you to keep your whole head dry.....but you are under the water. All you do is sit down and putt putt around underwater. It was a blast. I am even a little bit claustrophobic and I was still fine. There was a lot of room in the bubble and the sights kept my mind occupied and I did not have time to freak out. Saw some beautiful fish and it was so easy! Just can't say enough about it. Show Management Response Nassau SUB Mini Submarine and Snorkeling Excursion
Janice.534
Newark
This was on my bucket list - check!
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in March 2014
15
This was not just the most exciting thing we did on vacation but the most exciting thing we have ever done! To be able to watch these animals where they live was mind blowing. I was very impressed with the feeding and how it was done. The sharks are very docile but very big. This was an incredible experience that every diver should do at least one time. Show Management Response Nassau 2 Tank Shark SCUBA Diving Excursion by Boat
Chris.122
Concord
GREAT DIVING WITH GREAT PEOPLE
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in March 2014
12
WE WERE REALLY LOOKING FORWARD TO THIS AND IT WAS AMAZING! BEST PLACE EVER FOR DIVING WITH JUST SO MUCH TO SEE WE HAVE TO GO BACK Show Management Response Nassau 2 Tank Reef SCUBA Diving Excursion by Boat
Laurel.756
Tampa
Great for Snorkel Addicts!
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in March 2014
12
I LOVE to snorkel! I thought that this was a great price for this tour and I definitely got what I paid for. I booked this only for myself and ended up spending the day with some really terrific people, especially our guide. The things that you could see so clearly under the water was incredible. We did a couple of snorkel stops - one at a reef that was pretty shallow. It was swarming with fish! Great because it was close enough to the surface that you could see a lot. We also snorkeled at the location where they filmed one of the James Bond movies and there was a sunken small airplane still there that was a movie prop. If you love to snorkel, this is the way to go. I have snorkeled plenty and brought my own gear. But I took a look at the equipment they had and it was the latest stuff and better than mine! Show Management Response Nassau Reef, Shipwreck and Movie Site Snorkel Excursion by Boat
Island Hoppers.634
Charleston
So happy we tried this.
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in April 2014
7
My friends and I have always been snorkelers and have always been interested in scuba diving. We all booked this for our cruise last month. It was a fun thing to do as a group and as we expected.......we loved it! The bus picked us up right outside the cruise ship terminal on time and drove us to the dive shop at the other end of the island. When we got there, we felt right at ease. The staff explained exactly what we were going to do and helped us with the gear. The actual activity was not scary at all. The guide was right there with us in the water and the whole thing was like floating in a giant aquarium. The water was clear, warm and loaded with fish. Hands down the decision was made to do this again. Do this if you have the chance! It was safe, secure and totally fun from start to finish. We could not have picked a better thing to do and will be back! Show Management Response Nassau SNUBA Diving and Reef Snorkel Excursion
P. Morris.480
Butler
Better than we thought...
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in May 2014
17
We were pretty excited about this as we had snorkeled at another port. We wanted to "take it up a notch" and try the snuba diving. It was excellent and we would like to thank our guides for taking such good care of us. We would love to do this again some time and will definitely book with this company again. No more paying those outrageous cruise ship prices! Show Management Response Nassau SNUBA Diving and Reef Snorkel Excursion
Brad.775
Lexington
Wonderful Diving
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in May 2014
15
This was a really great diving tour. The water was very clear and visibility was perfect. So much to see, but the beautiful coral is what stood out the most. This is certainly a treat for any diver! Show Management Response Nassau 2 Tank Reef SCUBA Diving Excursion by Boat
Amber.513
Madison
Best day of the trip
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in April 2014
16
I am still on the cruise ship but could not wait to post this review. Learning to dive is something that I have always been curious about and my boyfriend has been a diver for years. He came along so I finally took the plunge and I am so glad I did. Not knowing what to expect for sure I felt so comfortable with the instructor. This made my whole week. I had no idea what I had been missing under the water and these guys were just awesome. I am only sorry that I waited so long to do this. Show Management Response Nassau Discover SCUBA Learn to Dive Excursion
Diver Dale.673
Austin
Thrilling Dive
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in April 2014
19
This is a divers dream. Everything was completely explained to us before getting in the water and the guides were with us the entire time. It is like going to a zoo where the animals run free. It was truly amazing to be so close to these animals in their world. They move so gracefully and don't seem to mind being around divers at all. This was the experience of a lifetime. Show Management Response Nassau 2 Tank Shark SCUBA Diving Excursion by Boat
Flyguy.340
Springfield
Snorkel Paradise
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in April 2014
27
If you love and appreciate snorkeling as much as we do, then I would highly recommend doing this. Our captain was very generous with the stops we made. The boat we were on was very nice too. There is just so much to see at the stops, and if you have an underwater camera DO take it! You will not be sorry. Show Management Response Nassau Reef, Shipwreck and Movie Site Snorkel Excursion by Boat
Nanci
KANSAS
Too many sharks
    3 / 5 stars     Visited in April 2014
10
I got really nervous with all of the sharks around. I thought there would be 2 or 3 but there were over a dozen. Everyone else in the group loved it. The whole excursion was run very safe, it just was not for me. Show Management Response Nassau 2 Tank Shark SCUBA Diving Excursion by Boat
Team Cubs
Lucas
Very, Very Cool
    4 / 5 stars     Visited in May 2014
10
My friends and I did this underwater scooter just recently. We had a blast and loved it! I wasn't sure about taking my underwater camera, but glad I did. You have complete movement of your hands the whole time, while your head stays dry. We could have done this all afternoon! For anyone who would like to try something totally different and fun, this is it! Show Management Response Nassau SUB Mini Submarine and Snorkeling Excursion
Monica Nixon
Stanley, NC
Great tour!!!
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in September 2015
9
We had a minor problem with our tour time but it turned out to be a great blunder to have. We ended up at a different time with only one other couple. It was like a private tour. Orchid was wonderful. She feels like a friend now. Can't wait to see her again for another tour. She was so knowledgeable and sweet. She didn't rush us through anything and let us ask as many questions as we wanted. We felt like we were getting a tour from a friend or family member. We didn't feel "led around". It was worth every penny! Show Management Response Nassau Rum, Snacks and Sweets Excursion
Jenny
New Jersey
Fantastic
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in September 2015
13
This tour was fantastic! The lessons learned regarding rum, local history, and the walking tour and chocolates was great. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and we had the best time ever. This tour was worth every penny. I am so glad I booked this tour on my own! Everything we tasted was amazing and of the highest quality! Show Management Response Nassau Rum, Snacks and Sweets Excursion
JohnnyBill
Spring, Texas
WOW, get out of the tee shirt zone and see Nassau
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in October 2015
12
First let me say there are plenty of stairs, wear very comfortable shoes - real shoes not flip flops (you'll regret that). Nick was our guide and no doubt about the manner in which Shore Excursioner obtains guides, they are simply the best. This tour gets out of the tee shirt zone and into Nassau. Bahama Cooking cafe run by Mrs. Wallace and her family is too amazing for words. We'll go back there. Each stop took the group through the town on an easy walk. The "over the hill" vantage point was an eye opener of the town and history. I'm not sure if more stops will be added or if stops will be discarded but not to worry the selections are first rate, fresh, local, safe and well worth the walk or stair climbing. Each stop was introduced by Nick in a concise manner and then the owner or staff was available for questions. This is Shore Excursioneer at its best. Not to be missed. Show Management Response Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Excursion
Rachel
Boston, MA
Good food and so much information!
    4 / 5 stars     Visited in April 2016
7
We really enjoyed our food tasting, and I was glad to learn at the outset that all of the merchants we visited were paid for our meals. We had a sampling of a "traditional" Nassau meal, a citrus drink, a beer, two pieces of chocolate, a cup of conch chowder, a small Greek salad, and a slice of rum cake. My only complaint is that our guide knew SO much and shared SO much information that he hardly took a breath or a break! I wouldn't have minded the tour being shorter (we actually spent very little time eating) and less in-depth. Perhaps this tour would be better labeled as a "Cultural Walking Excursion with Food Tasting". Show Management Response Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Excursion
David L
Arlington TX USA
great excursion
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in January 2016
27
Phenomenal excursion !! Swimming with the Sharks was a once in a lifetime deal. Show Management Response Nassau Reef, Shipwreck and Movie Site Snorkel Excursion by Boat
Should be at the top of the list of tours you must-do in Nassau
Nassau, New Providence, Bahamas
Amazing tour! Loved every minute of it!
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in April 2016
9
My friend and I were on Royal Caribbean cruise and we were looking for something to do at Nassau. We found this tour and decided to give it a shot (rum and food... how can you go wrong, right?). The directions are a little hard to follow to get to the tour as the first location was under construction, but eventually we figured it out and met up with the tour guide (at the bar of the Pirate Museum). It ended up being just me, my friend, and two other women on the tour. I'm a history buff as well so it was great to hear the background about rum runners, bootleggers, pirates, and the history of the Bahamas as it tied in to the rum we were tasting. We started out at the first bar (The Pirate Museum) with three types of rum and learned the differences between the types, ages, and how to taste each one. This was followed by a mixed rum drink that we could take on a walk with us down the street to our next location! The next stop was a local museum which was home to the work of one of the local artists. Here we were able to try Conch Fritters and a rum (cup)cake pastry! We then proceeded to Graycliff Hotel, Cigar Factory, Chocolate Factory where we got a tour and were told the history. This was followed by more rum with chocolate. The last stop on the tour was John Watlings Distillery just outside the border of Nassau. We were greeted at the door with a pina colada shot and then made our way in for a tour and eventual tasting of three more types of their award-winning rum. The tour concluded here with a mixed rum drink called a Rum Dump that is unique to this location as it was concocted by one of the bartenders. Overall, amazing experience all around. History, chocolate, site seeing, and of course RUM! Our tour guide was very friendly and kept the entire tour entertaining. Would definitely recommend to anyone and everyone! Show Management Response Nassau Rum, Snacks and Sweets Excursion
Stephanie
Illinois
Most relaxing day ever
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in May 2016
4
My husband and I booked a cruise ship to celebrate our honeymoon, we wanted to be relaxed and not with big crowds... I am so glad he found Shore Excursioneer and booked this excursion! During 2 hours we forgot everything and just laid back and enjoy the beautiful surroundings. Show Management Response Nassau Sunset Champagne Sailing Excursion
thelms
Monticello, Fl
Great tour!
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in July 2016
3
Our guide did a wonderful job of explaining all of the cultural and historical aspects of the tour. We were also on a shortened day and she made sure we were back to our ship right on time. The food tasting was wonderful. There was a nice variety and I left full. I've been to Nassau four times and this was my favorite excursion. Show Management Response Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Excursion
Jenny
Alabama
Lots of Fun!!
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in July 2016
23
We had a few problems starting out but got everything figured out. We were a little behind but had a complementary drink while we waited. Orchid was our tour guide. She was great! She told us all sorts of stories and put up with our off the wall questions. She even brought us rum cupcakes her grandmother made. I plan to come back and hopefully I can request her as my guide. Show Management Response Nassau Rum, Snacks and Sweets Excursion
frmjr
Blackwood , USA
Awesome , absolute fun.
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in February 2016
19
Didn't know what to expect when we booked this tour , past experience has said little tastes of rum and tiny bites with these tours, not this one! Full size shots and drinks with plates of appetizers as we visited different bars. . Our guide told stories of the past as well as some personal stories . We were told all the history of the island as well of the stories behind the bars we visited . It was very personalized as we all shared stories from our past. Small group which was very nice, couldn't recommend this tour any higher. If you enjoy history and a drink or two, don't miss this excursion , we have traveled often and always look for something different and this was definitely one of the best excursions we have done. Show Management Response Nassau Booze Avenue Bar Hop Excursion
NoNickname
Luxor Condos
Snorkeling with sharks was a highlight
    4 / 5 stars     Visited in December 2016
26
The whole package was phantastic, once we got on the boat. There is room for improvement concerning the registration on site, as it was a long queue after we arrived at Stuart's Cove. The snorkeling sites were nice and not too far, and offered everything an average tourist can expect. The final site, where it was possible to be in the water with the reef sharks underneath was a once-in-a-lifetime experience. The boat crew was very professional, friendly and helpful. We would do this trip again. Show Management Response Nassau Reef, Shipwreck and Movie Site Snorkel Excursion by Boat
Annie
LA
The best way of spending our day
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in December 2016
19
This was by far our favorite excursion during our cruise!! It offers everything we were looking for: snorkeling, sailing and sunbathing... Everyone from the staff was really nice and service oriented, while on the boat they gave us drinks and snacks and on the beach they prepared the most delicious BBQ ever!!! We already booked our cruise for next year and will definitely contact you to book this excursion again, can't wait :)! Show Management Response Nassau Full Day All Inclusive Sailing, Snorkel and Beach Excursion
Lauren
Orlando
Heaven on earth
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in September 2016
22
So glad we found this excursion... From the moment we boarded the ferry to go Sandy Toes until the last minute of this excursion, everything was perfect. We were greeted with a welcome drink, which was very refreshing after the boat ride. Once at the beach club, we could do anything we wanted - snorkel, relax in the lounge chairs or join the beach activities. Everyone in my family had such an amazing time, we were all sad when we had to leave but hopefully we will be there next year! Show Management Response Nassau Sandy Toes Private Beach Break Day Pass Excursion
Trish
Colorado
quiet, relaxing, heavenly
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in November 2016
28
This is what vacations are all about. It was so relaxing on the beach and just what we wanted. Great service and a great beach. Show Management Response Nassau Sandy Toes Private Beach Break Day Pass Excursion
Sony
Arkansas
Sonia L.
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in January 2017
10
This excursion was more that I expected. Not only my family and I had great fun, but also learned and tried some of the signature flavors of Nassau. We'll do it again! Show Management Response Nassau Island Discover and Treasure Hunt Excursion
Nursemishak
Ottawa, on
Shark experience was awesome!
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in March 2017
16
Was chilly the day we went out- but was so worth it! The first stop is just to get you used to the snorkeling- not intimidating at all! The second and third stops were outstanding- we can't speak more highly of the experience- would do it again! Many of the passengers were on their second trip!! Show Management Response Nassau Reef, Shipwreck and Movie Site Snorkel Excursion by Boat
Harry M.
San Diego, CA
Fun excursion
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in January 2017
15
My two favorites Kalik Lime and conch fritters! It had a great time, the guide was a funny guy and we had a blast on each site. The excursion price is excellent for what you get. Show Management Response Nassau Beer Tasting and Brewery Excursion
Kristopher M.
Columbus, OH
Beautiful Bahamas
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in April 2017
1
We really enjoy ourselves in this snorkel tour. The sailing was smooth and the crew was amazing. We saw a lot of tropical fishes and a friendly sea turtle show up to say "hi" Rum punch was good! Show Management Response Nassau Half Day Sail and Snorkeling Excursion
Dwight S.
Fort Worth, TE
Good snorkel adventure
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in February 2017
1
It was a nice day, the sailing boat is well maintained and it's not overload with passengers, so you can fell comfortable. The crew was very helpful and attentive. The Captain allowed my son to take the wheel for a few minutes and explain how to handle the boat, it really made my little one's day! Show Management Response Nassau Half Day Sail and Snorkeling Excursion
Carroll T.
Washington, DI
Nice Cultural Tour
    4 / 5 stars     Visited in February 2017
3
This was very entertaining, the walk is not long and the paints on the walls are magic. There are also many interesting artworks in the galleries. The guide was friendly and knowledgeable. We enjoyed a tasty and plentiful lunch. This was just a fun and different way to see the sights. Show Management Response Nassau Guided Art Walk Excursion with Lunch
Dreshia
Irving, Texas
Great time in Nassau!
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in May 2017
0
We arrived super early to the restaurant (my mistake), but we were thoroughly entertained by the bartender Dino and had a delicious breakfast sandwich. We ended up with a private tour for 2 and our guide, Jaime, was both knowledgeable and personable. We sampled 5 rums and had a Bahama mama, then we walked to an art studio which had a table prepared for us. There we had conch fritters and a rum cupcake, so delicious! Then we walked to Graycliff and visited the hotel grounds, cigar shop, chocolate shop (awesome samples-better than the bigger tours) and the ice cream parlor (another awesome sample!). We wrapped up the tour at the distillery where we sampled their rum varieties out on the patio and had their signature drink. Short walk back to the ship. It was a great day!! Show Management Response Nassau Rum, Snacks and Sweets Excursion
Charlie's Angels
Houston, TX USA
Loved it!!!
    5 / 5 stars     Visited in September 2017
0
We had such an amazing time running all around the city! Some of the questions were really tricky but we figured most of them out! Thanks for an amazing adventure for our group! Make sure you bring plenty of water! We didn't expect it to be so hot there! We all got burnt but it was worth it!! Show Management Response Nassau City Scavenger Hunt Group Excursion

fast and easy
kim w
san gabriel ca usa

Just Now
very easy to navigate around the website. grea... MaryAnn S
Poland, New York USA

Yesterday
5
Tanya M
USA

Yesterday
43,431
Account
Itinerary
Cart  
Favorites   [0]
History   [41]
 
Contact Center
Live Help Chat
Toll Free Number
Request Call Back
Send Message