Roatan Jungle Eco Walkway, Treetop Suspension Bridges and Beach Break Excursion (S1313)

Duration 4 h
Activity Level Moderate
Minimum Age All Ages
Languages EN | ES |
Departure Time/s
More Info
Eco Walkway & Beach reviews
83%Recommended
4.0/5
6 Reviews
Today's special:
10% off deposit!
Coupon Code
SEE1313
Restrictions may apply. Not valid with MULTIPLE EXCURSION DISCOUNT.

We guarantee the lowest price offer for this specific excursion.If you find a better price, we will match it!
Timely return to your cruise terminal is guaranteed for participating excursions. See policies for more information.
  • Round trip transportation from your Roatan cruise terminal (Coxen Hole and Mahogany Bay)!
  • English speaking certified excursion guides!
  • Entrance fee to the nature park!
  • Use of all San Simone beach club facilities!
  • Great fun for the whole family!

A true eco tour that is one of a kind! With a combination of walkways and treetop suspension bridges, you will get a unique look at Roatan. The property is home to a jungle movie-like setting with iguanas, tropical birds, hanging vines, fruit trees, lizards and stunning views.

The walkways thru the jungle are concert with wooden steps and rails. The 7 suspension bridges in the trees are 4 feet wide and have a capacity of 10 people at a time. They range in length from 150 to 200 feet. They are rated the strongest as well as the longest in the western Caribbean.

This truly is a unique excursion and incomparable on Roatan Island. The hike through the walkways and bridges will be about 30-45 minutes. More fun awaits you!

When the adventure portion of your excursion is complete, you will move to a relaxing stay at one of the nicest beaches in Roatan. Enjoy working on your tan, swimming, or just walking the white sandy beach with the aqua blue Caribbean lapping at your feet. There is snorkeling available as well - gear rental is 10.00usd, not included. You may purchase food and beverages in the restaurant to enjoy delicious seafood platters, cold beer, tasty french fries, freshly prepared lunch treats and more with something for everyone.

Travel time to and from your Roatan Coxen Hole or Mahogany Bay cruise terminal is 15 to 20 minutes.

Roatan Excursion Experiences

AdventureBeachEco TourFamilySight-SeeingSwimmingWalkingWater Sports

Roatan Excursion Operating Days

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday

Roatan Excursion Price

Price: Total payment including all fees and taxes.
Deposit: Booking deposit or full payment (if applicable) to guarantee your reservation.
Balance: To be paid upon check-in on site with your local Shore Excursion operator (does not apply to full payments).
MED: Multiple Excursion Discount Automatically applied to your shopping cart when booking TWO or MORE participating Roatan Excursions in the same shopping cart.
Category Price Deposit Balance MED
Participants (ages 4 years and older): $39.99$9.99$30.00$2.00
Infants (3 years and under): Free! -
Observers: $24.99$4.99$20.00-
Sub Total: $0.00
Down Payment: $0.00
Balance Due: $0.00

Similar Roatan Excursions (14)

Roatan Excursion available to the following cruise lines:


Roatan Jungle Eco Walkway, Treetop Suspension Bridges and Beach Break Excursion Reviews

4.0/5

Jungle exploring in Roatan with Eco Walkways, 7 Suspended Bridges and a nice little Break on the Beach.

Sort by:

NoNickname Richmond, VA
Eco Walk was fun / Beach not so much
     3/5 Visited in November 2016
16

The Eco Walk was a lot of fun. Tour guide was very informative and friendly. The beach part was very substandard. Small crowded poor quality beach. Won't do this one again.
Show Management Response

JD usa
Great experience
     5/5 Visited in August 2016
10

We had an amazing time! Learn about some of the different plants/trees and what they were used for. Walked through about 5 different lengths of these suspension bridges. The beach break after was great! Beach was beautiful. Food took a long time, but they did only have one person taking orders. Guide was easy to find. Instructions to meeting place was very simple. Definitely recommend and use in the future.
Show Management Response

Teresa Franklin, IN
Learned a lot
     4/5 Visited in May 2016
26

I think our directions might have been from the other port, because they seemed backwards, but it all worked out ok. Our driver, Alvin, shared a lot of information about life in Roatan on the way to the excursion. We enjoyed the bridges and our guide also explained a lot about life on the island and the importance of the medicinal uses of the plants. We were very sad to learn that the native macaws and monkeys have mostly been captured by people from the mainland and sold into the pet trade, while much of the wildlife that remains is endangered. We did see some smaller wildlife and enjoyed it. The beach break was beautiful. We had a good lunch in the restaurant there and a great afternoon in the water.
Show Management Response

Suzy.864 Georgia
Beyond amazing!
     5/5 Visited in April 2014
4

I thought this would be fun but I was wrong...it really was awesome. I loved it, my mother love it and my small children loved it. I would do this one again in a heart beat!
Show Management Response

BORING EXCURSION.722 FL
Boring - suspension bridges!!! beach break was nice
     2/5 Visited in February 2014
6

You cannot meet in the normal location as carnival basically owns this island now after the problems in 2009. They put 62 million into the port. it’s nice but its private and non-carnival vendors cannot meet you in the port, you have to walk outside of the area across the parking lot up the hill, down the hill to a meeting area on the right where there are other excursion people waiting. It would have been nice if we had been told where to meet. We had to keep asking carnival excursions, finally 1 person told us where to go to, and otherwise we would have missed it. We got there and I said something I was not so nicely told that everyone is given instructions and I showed her my email that was only an invoice with "no" meeting instructions. She said "I" must have done something wrong!!! We get to the location we wren told we didn’t have a reservation yet I showed the man the email with the confirmation email, the paid deposit and the amount owed. We asked for a receipt for what we paid he (the man seemed to be American) said they don’t give out receipts for cash payments yet that all they accept is cash. There is "no" wildlife on this tour at all!!! In the description that we had it stated we would see exotic birds and monkeys, iguanas, snakes, spiders, etc. of course being in the jungle you would expect to see something.... we saw 1 yes 1 cuban anole that they call a chameleon. But they call all little lizards chameleons. I was trying to explain the difference so at least the guide would know for future sightings, she didn’t seem to care. We were advised the government came in a few yrs ago and trapped all the wild parrots and monkeys. I said they needed to change the description of the excursion because it’s false advertising. We specifically took the tour to see the wild parrots and monkeys. It was informative on the plants, but a very boring tour. The bus driver was fun, informative on the island. The beach break was nice and relaxing... however you are attacked immediately upon getting to the beach by vendors selling their crafts and they do not leave you alone. You have to tell them literally rudely to stay away, but then the next 10 come by!!! There is security there we finally said something to him and he kept them away!! Do something else.....
Show Management Response

Jamie Parrott USA
So much fun!
     5/5 Visited in December 2012
19

This was our first time on Roatan. After we got to the pier, the guides were there to greet us and take us to the zipline and suspension bridges. Although we originally paid for the bridges, we saw how much fun other people were having on the ziplines, so we changed our minds and the guides were super nice to help us change our plans to do the zip line. Beach break area was nice also. Highly rate this one!
Show Management Response
Write a review
WHY YOU SHOULD BOOK YOUR ROATAN EXCURSIONS WITH US!
  • No Port No Pay
  • No Hidden Fees
  • Deposit Payment Only
  • Money Back Guarantee
  • Back to Ship Guarantee
  • Packages and Coupons
  • Lowest Price Guarantees
  • Free Last Minute Changes
  • Small Personalized Groups
  • Secure Payment Guarantee
  • Extended Customer Service Hours
  • Most Flexible Cancellation Policies
Need Assistance? Our team is at your service to assist you with your excursion booking or answer any related questions.
Live Help Ready!
Toll Free 1-866-317-2999
Request Call Back
Send Message

Loved how easy it was to book an excursion Hector

Just Now
Excellent... I give you 5 stars! Pauline

Today
Thank you for the assistance Olson

Today
22,498
Account
Itinerary
Cart  
Favorites   [0]
History   [57]
 
Contact Center
Live Help Chat
Toll Free Number
Request Call Back
Send Message