• Free Back to Ship Guarantee &
    Free Last Minute Cancellations!
  • Simply the Best Deal Guarantee,
    Or we refund 115% of Difference!
  • 77,000+ Customer Reviews,
    4.8 / 5 Booking Satisfaction Record!
  • 24/7 Personal Traveler Assistance,
    365 Days & Around the World!

Roatan Jungle Eco Walkway, Treetop Suspension Bridges and Beach Break Excursion S1313

Roatan, Honduras

From USD
$3999
Regular $49.00
Lowest Price Guarantee
4.2
9 Reviews
%
Recommended
  5
5
  4
2
  3
1
  2
1
  1
0
Write a Review
Select Participants
BOOK EXCURSION
Marked as favorite
Add to favorites
  • Free Cancellation until: 48 hours before excursion
  • No port - No Pay: Money Back Guarantee
  • Free Unlimited Booking Changes: 100% flexibility!
  • Complimentary Worry Free:Back to ship Insurance!
  • Duration
    4 hours
  • Activity Level
    Moderate
  • Minimum Age
    All Ages
  • Languages
    EN | ES

Description


  • Round trip transportation from your Roatan cruise terminal (Coxen Hole and Port of Roatan Mahogany Bay)!
  • Air-conditioned, fully licensed and insured transportation!
  • English speaking certified excursion guides!
  • Entrance fee to the nature park and West End Beach club!
  • Great fun for the whole family!

Join us in this one of a kind excursion in Roatan! Round trip transportation, guided hike, and a relaxing beach break after exploring, this combo excursion is a must for everyone looking for an outdoor adventure!

As mentioned, this excursion includes round-trip transportation, so you will meet your guide outside your cruise ship terminal. You will be welcome on board to your comfortable and air-conditioned transportation that will take a 20-minute drive to the nature park. It's a short ride, but there will be a lot to see along the way. Your guide will gladly give you a briefing on what to expect.

As soon as you arrive, you'll want to have your camera ready! The property is home to a jungle movie-like setting with, tropical birds, vines, fruit trees, lizards, iguanas and so much more! This is the best way to get in touch with nature and experience new surroundings first hand.

For the next 45 minutes, you will hike through the walkways and bridges. There are concrete walkways, wooden steps, and handrails. Each suspension bridge has a width of 4 feet and a capacity for 10 people. They range in length from 150 to 200 feet. They are rated as the strongest and longest in the western Caribbean. Fun and secure for everyone!

Make sure to keep an eye out on the zip liners above, and don't miss out on awesome picture opportunities.

Want to be a part of the adventurous zip lining adventure? Don't miss out on this combo excursion that includes zipline and beach break!

Roatan Eco Walkways, Treetop Suspension Bridges and Zipline and Beach Break Adventure Excursion (S1315)

When your time exploring has come to an end, you will be escorted back to your transportation for your next stop.

You'll enjoy a relaxing stay at one of the best West Bay beach clubs in Roatan. You can work on your tan and feel the white sandy beach with the aqua blue Caribbean lapping at your feet. Food and drink can be purchased. Chairs and umbrellas are available to rent. Everything you need to enjoy this deserving beach break, before being transported back to your cruise ship port.


Book this Roatan Excursion

Item Price Deposit Balance Quantity
Participants (4 years and up) $39.99$9.99$30.00
Infants (3 years and under) Free!
Observers $24.99$4.99$20.00
Lowest Price
Guarantee
10% OFF DEPOSIT
SEE1313
Price: $39.99
Reserve Now: $9.99
Pay Later: $30.00
BOOK EXCURSION

Roatan Excursion Experiences

Roatan Excursion available to the following cruise lines:


Similar Roatan Excursions

Roatan Jungle Eco Walkway, Treetop Suspension Bridges and Beach Break Excursion Reviews

Jungle exploring in Roatan with Eco Walkways, 7 Suspended Bridges and a nice little Break on the Beach.

4.2/5

9 Reviews

Austin, Texas, US
Great excursion!
     4/5  January 2020
6
Tour guides were wonderful very knowledgeable! My whole family enjoyed it!
Roatan Jungle Eco Walkway, Treetop Suspension Bridges and Beach Break Excursion Great excursion!Roatan Jungle Eco Walkway, Treetop Suspension Bridges and Beach Break Excursion Great excursion!Show Management Response

Norwegian Pearl
stunning views
     5/5  March 2018
89
great tour. our family of 3 and 2 more people. perfect for those that do not want to zip line. there are a loft of stairs and inclines between the bridges. they are all well paved. 87 stairs up at the finish. we saw iguanas and spider monkeys.
Show Management Response

Beautiful walk through a natural forest
     5/5  March 2018
104
The Eco Walkway provided a beautiful walk through a natural forest. The guide was very informative and pointed out many animals, butterflies and plants and their medicinal uses. The suspension bridges were fun and longer than we expected them to be. As we walked through the forest we could see some of the zip liners above us which added to the fun of the walk. The beach was beautiful and trees provided shade for those who wanted to avoid the sun. It was a great excursion and well-organized.
Show Management Response

Franklin, IN
Learned a lot
     4/5  May 2016
100
I think our directions might have been from the other port, because they seemed backwards, but it all worked out ok. Our driver, Alvin, shared a lot of information about life in Roatan on the way to the excursion. We enjoyed the bridges and our guide also explained a lot about life on the island and the importance of the medicinal uses of the plants. We were very sad to learn that the native macaws and monkeys have mostly been captured by people from the mainland and sold into the pet trade, while much of the wildlife that remains is endangered. We did see some smaller wildlife and enjoyed it. The beach break was beautiful. We had a good lunch in the restaurant there and a great afternoon in the water.
Show Management Response

Great experience
     5/5  August 2016
102
We had an amazing time! Learn about some of the different plants/trees and what they were used for. Walked through about 5 different lengths of these suspension bridges. The beach break after was great! Beach was beautiful. Food took a long time, but they did only have one person taking orders. Guide was easy to find. Instructions to meeting place was very simple. Definitely recommend and use in the future.
Show Management Response

Eco Walk was fun / Beach not so much
     3/5  November 2016
98
The Eco Walk was a lot of fun. Tour guide was very informative and friendly. The beach part was very substandard. Small crowded poor quality beach. Won't do this one again.
Show Management Response

FL
Boring - suspension bridges!!! beach break was nice
     2/5  February 2014
103
You cannot meet in the normal location as carnival basically owns this island now after the problems in 2009. They put 62 million into the port. it’s nice but its private and non-carnival vendors cannot meet you in the port, you have to walk outside of the area across the parking lot up the hill, down the hill to a meeting area on the right where there are other excursion people waiting. It would have been nice if we had been told where to meet. We had to keep asking carnival excursions, finally 1 person told us where to go to, and otherwise we would have missed it. We got there and I said something I was not so nicely told that everyone is given instructions and I showed her my email that was only an invoice with "no" meeting instructions. She said "I" must have done something wrong!!! We get to the location we wren told we didn’t have a reservation yet I showed the man the email with the confirmation email, the paid deposit and the amount owed. We asked for a receipt for what we paid he (the man seemed to be American) said they don’t give out receipts for cash payments yet that all they accept is cash. There is "no" wildlife on this tour at all!!! In the description that we had it stated we would see exotic birds and monkeys, iguanas, snakes, spiders, etc. of course being in the jungle you would expect to see something.... we saw 1 yes 1 cuban anole that they call a chameleon. But they call all little lizards chameleons. I was trying to explain the difference so at least the guide would know for future sightings, she didn’t seem to care. We were advised the government came in a few yrs ago and trapped all the wild parrots and monkeys. I said they needed to change the description of the excursion because it’s false advertising. We specifically took the tour to see the wild parrots and monkeys. It was informative on the plants, but a very boring tour. The bus driver was fun, informative on the island. The beach break was nice and relaxing... however you are attacked immediately upon getting to the beach by vendors selling their crafts and they do not leave you alone. You have to tell them literally rudely to stay away, but then the next 10 come by!!! There is security there we finally said something to him and he kept them away!! Do something else.....
Show Management Response

Georgia
Beyond amazing!
     5/5  April 2014
93
I thought this would be fun but I was wrong...it really was awesome. I loved it, my mother love it and my small children loved it. I would do this one again in a heart beat!
Show Management Response

USA
So much fun!
     5/5  December 2012
107
This was our first time on Roatan. After we got to the pier, the guides were there to greet us and take us to the zipline and suspension bridges. Although we originally paid for the bridges, we saw how much fun other people were having on the ziplines, so we changed our minds and the guides were super nice to help us change our plans to do the zip line. Beach break area was nice also. Highly rate this one!
Show Management Response
Share your Experience!
9 Customer Reviews
"Great excursion!"
Css Fam January 2020
  • No Port No Pay
  • No Hidden Fees
  • Deposit Payment Only
  • Money Back Guarantee
  • Back to Ship Guarantee
  • Packages and Coupons
  • Lowest Price Guarantees
  • Free Last Minute Changes
  • Small Personalized Groups
  • Secure Payment Guarantee
  • Extended Customer Service Hours
  • Most Flexible Cancellation Policies
Need Assistance? Our Excursion Specialists are at your service to assist you with your Roatan Excursions
Customer FAQs
Live Help Ready!
1-866-317-2999
Request CallBack
Send Message
WhatsApp Chat
68,591 Verified Reviews
will book again very happy with ShoreExcursioneer
 will book again very happy with ShoreExcursioneer 
Armando H hesperia, California
 11 days ago
Armando H hesperia, California 11 days ago
I have used ShoreExcursioneer before and will book with them again
 I have used ShoreExcursioneer before and will book with them again 
Armando H Hesperia, California, US
 11 days ago
Armando H Hesperia, California, US 11 days ago
Always a pleasure dealing with Shore Excursioneer & with the pandemic going on,...
 Always a pleasure dealing with Shore Excursioneer & with the pandemic going on, I feel very confident booking with no risk of losing any money. 
RACHEL M Fort Worth, Texas, US
 17 days ago
RACHEL M Fort Worth, Texas, US 17 days ago
Always an easy booking and refund process (if necessary). Not only for cruisers...
 Always an easy booking and refund process (if necessary). Not only for cruisers folks. Highly recommended 
Amy C Perry, Ohio, US
 21 days ago
Amy C Perry, Ohio, US 21 days ago
Amazing service as always! Thank you for making this so easy!!!!
 Amazing service as always! Thank you for making this so easy!!!! 
Angela B Shreveport, LA, US
 36 days ago
Angela B Shreveport, LA, US 36 days ago
Is always so easy, fast and secure to book shore excursión though here . Thank...
 Is always so easy, fast and secure to book shore excursión though here . Thank you 
Claudia B Aurora , CO, US
 38 days ago
Claudia B Aurora , CO, US 38 days ago