• Free Back to Ship Guarantee &
    Free Last Minute Cancellations!
  • Simply the Best Deal Guarantee,
    Or we refund 115% of Difference!
  • 101,000+ Customer Reviews,
    4.8 / 5 Booking Satisfaction Record!
  • 24/7 Personal Traveler Assistance,
    365 Days & Around the World!

Roatan Jungle Eco Walkway, Treetop Suspension Bridges, and Beach Break Excursion

Roatan, Honduras (Excursion ID S1313)

From USD
Regular $59.99
Lowest Price Guarantee
12 Reviews
Write a Review
Select Participants
Marked as favorite
Add to favorites
  • Free Cancellation Anytime Before or After Excursion
  • No Port - No Pay: Money Back Guarantee
  • Free Unlimited Booking Changes 100% flexibility!
  • Complimentary Worry FreeBack to ship Insurance!
  • Duration
    4 hours
  • Activity Level
  • Minimum Age
    All Ages
  • Languages
    EN | ES


  • Round-trip transportation from your Roatan cruise terminal (Coxen Hole and Port of Roatan Mahogany Bay)!
  • Air-conditioned, fully licensed, and insured transportation!
  • English-speaking certified shore excursion guides!
  • Entrance fee to the nature park and West End Beach club!
  • Great fun for the whole family!

Join us on this one-of-a-kind cruise excursion in Roatan! Round-trip transportation, guided hike, and a relaxing beach break after exploring. This combo excursion is a must for everyone looking for an outdoor adventure!

This excursion includes round-trip transportation, meaning you will meet your guide outside your cruise ship terminal. You will be welcomed on board to the comfortable and air-conditioned transportation that will take a 20-minute drive to the nature park. It's a short ride, but there will be a lot to see along the way. Your guide will gladly give you a briefing on what to expect.

As soon as you arrive, you'll want to have your camera ready! The property is home to a jungle movie-like setting with, tropical birds, vines, fruit trees, lizards, iguanas and so much more! This is the best way to get in touch with nature and experience new surroundings firsthand.

For the next 45 minutes, you will hike through the walkways and bridges. There are concrete walkways, wooden steps, and handrails. Each suspension bridge has a width of 4 feet and a capacity for 10 people. They range in length from 150 to 200 feet. They are rated as the strongest and longest in the western Caribbean. Fun and secure for everyone! Make sure to keep an eye out on the zip liners above, and don't miss out on awesome picture opportunities.

Want to be a part of the adventurous zip-lining adventure? Don't miss out on this combo excursion that includes a zipline and beach break!

Roatan Eco Walkways, Treetop Suspension Bridges and Zipline and Beach Break Adventure Excursion (S1315)

You'll enjoy a relaxing break at one of the best beaches, West Bay Beach Club in Roatan. You can work on your tan and feel the white sandy beach between your toes, or simply enjoy the aqua blue Caribbean sea lapping at your feet. Food and drinks can be purchased. Chairs and umbrellas are available to rent. Everything you need to enjoy this deserving beach break, before being transported back to your Roatan cruise ship terminal.

Book this Roatan Excursion

Item Price Deposit Balance Quantity
Participants (4 years and up): $42.99$12.99$30.00
Infants (3 years and under): Free!
Observers: $26.99$6.99$20.00
Price: $42.99
Reserve Now: $12.99
Pay Later: $30.00

Roatan Jungle Eco Walkway, Treetop Suspension Bridges, and Beach Break Excursion Experiences

This excursion is available to everybody and specially designed to accommodate passengers of the following cruise lines

Similar Roatan Excursions

Roatan Jungle Eco Walkway, Treetop Suspension Bridges, and Beach Break Excursion Reviews

Jungle exploring in Roatan with Eco Walkways, 7 Suspended Bridges, and a nice little Break on the Beach on this Roatan shore excursion.


12 Reviews

Fun Day
     4/5  (Visited on March 2024)
The suspension bridge walk was exciting and we ended up just the two of us. Guide was nice. The van driver Jim was great and delivered us to the Paradise Beach Club. The restaurant there was so much better than we expected. The negative was that we waited more then a half hour to leave the port area as the local tour company tried to sell more tours.
Show Management Response

Super fun, low key
     5/5  (Visited on August 2023)
I may be biased because I like to hike anyways, but this was a fun little hike with a knowledgeable tour guide. A nice break from the fast paced life. A good stroll. Fun drive to get there. Would do again. Warning, it is hot as all get out. Take water. And if you think you have enough water, You don't. There are lockers there for rent for $2 each
Show Management Response

We really enjoyed this
     4/5  (Visited on February 2022)
The suspension bridges were really awesome to walk across, but I wasn't expecting there to be sooooo many stairs to go up/down to get to them. The bridges were kind of scary to cross, but that's just because I am afraid of heights. The jungle was nice and our guide was informative about the local plants and trees. The beach break afterwards was ok, at best. The area we were allowed on was very crowded together, vendors would not leave my boyfriend alone and kept nagging him to buy drugs or a massage despite repeatedly being told no. Overall, it was a nice excursion, but I wouldn't book it again.
Roatan Jungle Eco Walkway, Treetop Suspension Bridges, and Beach Break Excursion We really enjoyed thisRoatan Jungle Eco Walkway, Treetop Suspension Bridges, and Beach Break Excursion We really enjoyed thisRoatan Jungle Eco Walkway, Treetop Suspension Bridges, and Beach Break Excursion We really enjoyed thisRoatan Jungle Eco Walkway, Treetop Suspension Bridges, and Beach Break Excursion We really enjoyed thisShow Management Response

Austin, Texas, US
Great excursion!
     4/5  (Visited on January 2020)
Tour guides were wonderful very knowledgeable! My whole family enjoyed it!
Roatan Jungle Eco Walkway, Treetop Suspension Bridges, and Beach Break Excursion Great excursion!Roatan Jungle Eco Walkway, Treetop Suspension Bridges, and Beach Break Excursion Great excursion!Show Management Response

Beautiful walk through a natural forest
     5/5  (Visited on March 2018)
The Eco Walkway provided a beautiful walk through a natural forest. The guide was very informative and pointed out many animals, butterflies and plants and their medicinal uses. The suspension bridges were fun and longer than we expected them to be. As we walked through the forest we could see some of the zip liners above us which added to the fun of the walk. The beach was beautiful and trees provided shade for those who wanted to avoid the sun. It was a great excursion and well-organized.
Show Management Response

Norwegian Pearl
stunning views
     5/5  (Visited on March 2018)
great tour. our family of 3 and 2 more people. perfect for those that do not want to zip line. there are a loft of stairs and inclines between the bridges. they are all well paved. 87 stairs up at the finish. we saw iguanas and spider monkeys.
Show Management Response

Eco Walk was fun / Beach not so much
     3/5  (Visited on November 2016)
The Eco Walk was a lot of fun. Tour guide was very informative and friendly. The beach part was very substandard. Small crowded poor quality beach. Won't do this one again.
Show Management Response

Great experience
     5/5  (Visited on August 2016)
We had an amazing time! Learn about some of the different plants/trees and what they were used for. Walked through about 5 different lengths of these suspension bridges. The beach break after was great! Beach was beautiful. Food took a long time, but they did only have one person taking orders. Guide was easy to find. Instructions to meeting place was very simple. Definitely recommend and use in the future.
Show Management Response

Franklin, IN
Learned a lot
     4/5  (Visited on May 2016)
I think our directions might have been from the other port, because they seemed backwards, but it all worked out ok. Our driver, Alvin, shared a lot of information about life in Roatan on the way to the excursion. We enjoyed the bridges and our guide also explained a lot about life on the island and the importance of the medicinal uses of the plants. We were very sad to learn that the native macaws and monkeys have mostly been captured by people from the mainland and sold into the pet trade, while much of the wildlife that remains is endangered. We did see some smaller wildlife and enjoyed it. The beach break was beautiful. We had a good lunch in the restaurant there and a great afternoon in the water.
Show Management Response

So much fun!
     5/5  (Visited on December 2012)
This was our first time on Roatan. After we got to the pier, the guides were there to greet us and take us to the zipline and suspension bridges. Although we originally paid for the bridges, we saw how much fun other people were having on the ziplines, so we changed our minds and the guides were super nice to help us change our plans to do the zip line. Beach break area was nice also. Highly rate this one!
Show Management Response

Beyond amazing!
     5/5  (Visited on April 2014)
I thought this would be fun but I was wrong...it really was awesome. I loved it, my mother love it and my small children loved it. I would do this one again in a heart beat!
Show Management Response

Boring - suspension bridges!!! beach break was nice
     2/5  (Visited on February 2014)
You cannot meet in the normal location as carnival basically owns this island now after the problems in 2009. They put 62 million into the port. it’s nice but its private and non-carnival vendors cannot meet you in the port, you have to walk outside of the area across the parking lot up the hill, down the hill to a meeting area on the right where there are other excursion people waiting. It would have been nice if we had been told where to meet. We had to keep asking carnival excursions, finally 1 person told us where to go to, and otherwise we would have missed it. We got there and I said something I was not so nicely told that everyone is given instructions and I showed her my email that was only an invoice with "no" meeting instructions. She said "I" must have done something wrong!!! We get to the location we wren told we didn’t have a reservation yet I showed the man the email with the confirmation email, the paid deposit and the amount owed. We asked for a receipt for what we paid he (the man seemed to be American) said they don’t give out receipts for cash payments yet that all they accept is cash. There is "no" wildlife on this tour at all!!! In the description that we had it stated we would see exotic birds and monkeys, iguanas, snakes, spiders, etc. of course being in the jungle you would expect to see something.... we saw 1 yes 1 cuban anole that they call a chameleon. But they call all little lizards chameleons. I was trying to explain the difference so at least the guide would know for future sightings, she didn’t seem to care. We were advised the government came in a few yrs ago and trapped all the wild parrots and monkeys. I said they needed to change the description of the excursion because it’s false advertising. We specifically took the tour to see the wild parrots and monkeys. It was informative on the plants, but a very boring tour. The bus driver was fun, informative on the island. The beach break was nice and relaxing... however you are attacked immediately upon getting to the beach by vendors selling their crafts and they do not leave you alone. You have to tell them literally rudely to stay away, but then the next 10 come by!!! There is security there we finally said something to him and he kept them away!! Do something else.....
Show Management Response
Share your Experience!
12 Customer Reviews
  • No Port No Pay
  • No Hidden Fees
  • Deposit Payment Only
  • Money Back Guarantee
  • Back to Ship Guarantee
  • Packages and Coupons
  • Lowest Price Guarantees
  • Free Last Minute Changes
  • Small Personalized Groups
  • Secure Payment Guarantee
  • Extended Customer Service Hours
  • Most Flexible Cancellation Policies
Need Assistance? Our Excursion Specialists are at your service to assist you with your Roatan Excursions
Customer FAQs
Live Help Ready!
Request CallBack
Send Message
WhatsApp Chat
76,834 Verified Reviews
Hope for another awesome experience!!
 Hope for another awesome experience!! 
Sharon J Denver, Colorado, US
Sharon J Denver, Colorado, US 3 days ago
Always a great value and trustworthy I have used this site many times and never...
 Always a great value and trustworthy I have used this site many times and never been disappointed 
Trina F Tomball, TX, US
Trina F Tomball, TX, US 4 days ago
Frequent visitors! We love Mr Sanchos. Always a good day!
 Frequent visitors! We love Mr Sanchos. Always a good day! 
Valerie B Hudson, FL, US
Valerie B Hudson, FL, US 4 days ago
Its easy to book and hopping its a great adventure
 Its easy to book and hopping its a great adventure 
Jaime I Guaynabo, PR, US
Jaime I Guaynabo, PR, US 4 days ago
Thanks for taking care of us, ShoreExcursioner!!
 Thanks for taking care of us, ShoreExcursioner!! 
Timothy E Alexander , 1, US
Timothy E Alexander , 1, US 6 days ago
We love you guys and always try to book through you when possible!!!
 We love you guys and always try to book through you when possible!!! 
Sheryl C Lavaca, Arkansas, US
Sheryl C Lavaca, Arkansas, US 6 days ago